Bot updates and SurveyMonkey results

in #qurator7 years ago

Hi everybody, Qustodian here.

Hope everyone has been well.

Updates

Recently I have made the following changes to the bot,
Changed the age limit of posts to 3.5 days. This is mainly to avoid being targeted by GrumpyCat. I saw the bot is not on his watch list, but better safe than sorry
Made some improvements to the node code - but still need to be completed fully

SurveyMonkey Results

There was around 15 votes which is not stellar, but the votes were split 50/50. Given no clear direction on opinion I will leave it up to each user how to decide to use Qustodian. Either wait before you ask for a vote or do it immediately. I will implement a feature that allows you to time your vote so you don't have to stick around.

Well that's all from me,
Qustodian

Sort:  

@qustodian, sent you blank bid, please refund

I went through your wallet history and I dont see a blank bid?

from different account was refunded, love qustodian thanks!!

Love that, you have done correct 3.5 days. Nice.

Thanks for information..

Well, I don't support the @grumpycat compliance initiative. Qurator community has its own quality standards and should not be governed by any third entity. Threat to flag randomly is like being a terrorist on Steem blockchain. This is not the right way to bring in change and I strongly condemn the way @grumpycat is enforcing things here and all the bot owners who are complying to its tantrums.

Whether I support it or not, we are all forced to abide by Steemit's rules. Steemit says those with high SP steer the boat. If grumpy cat started targeting the bot, the people suffering would be its users. I would like to avoid that if possible.

Look at Haejin as an example. Daily he is paying himself hundreds of dollars for junk posts, most of his predictions do not come true, or they come true a week or two later, which is disingenuous to his readers as he implies it will happen tomorrow.

We can talk about all that is wrong with Steemit all day, but unless the developers implement a hard fork or change, there is very little that can be done. Well unless the bot has like a few million SP, then I won't care about compliance

I understand your stand and it's surely a safer way to deal it at the moment. But this doesn't set a good precedent for future. Perhaps all bot owners and like minded individuals should unite and formulate a self-regulatory framework to enforce their own rules & interests and to deal with such bullies ...just like trade unions and associations do. If this kind of behaviours are not countered in time, it will keep hi-jacking the platform, forcing everyone to conform to their demands ...whether reasonable or unreasonable.

Amen to your words! Lawyer here. A regulatory framework would give credibility and attract more investors. The lack of a proper dispute resolution and abuse control system makes this a trivial environment where the only law is the survival of the fittest. It's unacceptable. Every society provided in time a model for justice administration, and it's not due to ethical matters, it's simply necessary to make things work and prosper. However, I'm sure that here there would be already the grounds for a lawsuit in certain cases.

awesome, thanks for the update.

I have understood that if I send the @qustodian some SBD before my post is 3.5 days old, I'll get upvote 2.65 %, so I sent 0.3 SBD and nothing happened, and my post is now 3 days old. Have I understood wrong? Can you refund then?

I am doing some work on the bot and it sometimes misses upvotes. I manually upvote the missed ones as I did now. Thanks for letting me know

Very useful information, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66