You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Qurator #224

in #qurator6 years ago (edited)

I have question: I'm upvoting posts by @qurator 7 times per week but don't seem to get Tier 2 upvotes on my own posts. What am I doing wrong?

I appreciate you looking into this question.
PS I also delegated 500 SP to you but this is for Tier 5 in addition to Tier 2. Am I correct?

Sort:  

Hello, you are currently on Tier 5. We published a Tier Update post earlier on where you can check what Tier you are on. You already received your T5 upvotes yesterday.

The delegatios are updated within 24h, the upvotes are checked once a week on Mondays and only then T1 and T2 is updates. Since we have to count votes from previous week.

If you delegated 500SP it puts you on T5 instead of T2. Members receive one vote from Qurator with the Tier value they are on. They cannot be on two tiers in the same time. If you want to stack up Tiers with upvotes, you can keep upvoting for T2 and delegate 300 SP = T5.
Or delegate 500 SP (like you did) and do not have to upvote anymore from that point.
You can also stack up upvotes from T2 with Elite Tiers, for example Delegate 800 SP + upvote 7 times a week with minimum $0.05 and it will give you Copper Tier.

Thanks. What Tier would I be in if I kept 500 SP delegation AND upvoted your posts 7 times a week with a vote worth ca. $0.60?

It would still be T5 :) I understand that the upvotes are a lot bigger than the required ones for T2, but we will be unable to track all the upvotes manually if we start to customize the options for members.

As mentioned before you can still stack up the required upvotes for the Elite Tiers. To make the count easier - T2 is worth 200 SP, so you can take that amount off the SP required for each Tier and top up with the upvotes.

Thanks. Good to know. I have now delegated 800 SP and upvoting you 7 times a week. I hope to get into Copper Tier.

Yes, I see the delegation.
Counting the upvotes for T2 it will be a T6 Copper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57