You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Qurator Tier Changes

in #qurator6 years ago

It seems you may have something but for the moment, I have no more patience in my cup for all this. Your proposals of late have disappointed. Adding weight requirements are a good thing. I might also suggest that somehow (I know it would be difficult to implement) but somehow, if qurites are encouraged/rewarded for visits to the posts that you place in the daily promotion posts.. by visit, i mean a comment (it can't be fair to enforce an upvote as well I think).

Users should engage more - rewarding upvotes on your daily posts goes a distance, But I think it is still not far enough if community engagement and learning are the objectives.

Sort:  

@oneazania

@scrooger here. The owner of Qurator.

I normally do not comment or speak my mind that easily as I am extremely patient and understanding. Sadly, after several attempts, I still can't understand you.

You registered with us. Same as all the other users. A fee that must be paid since the beginning of Qurator.
Then, you did start to get your upvotes. Higher tier upvotes since you were supporting us as well, and we were grateful for every bit of support we gott. Later, we tried to change to a subscription service to keep supporting our ever growing member base and to stay afloat with the low price of steem (remember whales don't join us, mostly minnows with little that can not offer that much in return). We had to make some changes or risk slowly imploding. You were so unhappy and immediately attacked us with a rant post of your own against Qurator. A first in Qurator history. Qurator tried to keep our cool and so did I. I know one of my mods replied to you stating some facts and trying to get our point across. Sadly that failed as well.

We tried to change and we saw quite a few members did not like the change. We went back to the drawing board and changed again. This time with multiple options for everyone. So far the response has been very positive and many Qurites were happy with the changes and accepted them.

Still, you feel we are not doing enough. We are giving you so much more in the long run. If you are here for the short run, sure you will not make money with Qurator, but if money is your only vision for Steemit then, by all means, go for upvote bots instead of community projects. Steemit is a marathon, not a race. We are all here for the long run and the members who are showing support has seen great returns on their content. Not just with upvotes but with extra followers and comments. We host several contests and have an active Discord Post-Promotion with some extra comments and upvote rules in place. Yet, you feel this is not enough. Your opinion and I will respect that. Like I have said many times before, we are a community project, you either join the team and we all do better and have fun or you can choose to show no support and get the minimum support in return. Don't be sour about it then. The options are there.

If the service is still not too your liking and we have failed you so miserably, then I suggest you can ask for a refund and we will all go our merry way. There are many support systems in place and you can join them as well. Steemit is huge! The negativity around Qurator is something I am not happy about. We try our best, day in and day out. 215 Daily Qurator Editions, yes we are here DAILY. We don't get to take a day off. We constantly work on it all to make it better.

So, please I am giving you the option. Let the negativity go or request a refund. That way you will still win since you get your money back and the upvotes we gave you in the past.

Yours sincerely,

@scrooger

@scrooger

Thanks for your response.

I only read this morning that many other people did not agree with the proposal from last week. It was also at this time I read the latest proposal. I have to repeat it: it is a better proposal.

Sincerely?

I don't smile on a prompt in order to gain acceptance; neither do I make harsh statements about ungrateful, foolish or salty users, in order to curry favour. Such actions do not build community and they have never been in my repertoire. If I had joined that bandwagon last week, you might have thought I am your best ally. Because I expressed my true and genuine opinion, you react by asking me to leave. Not good.

When I am critical of something, it is for good reason and I believe I make my points clear. It is always good to read a response that shows the other person is not entering the conversation with bias or grievance that doesn't apply to what I said. I can look past all of this nastiness, including the offer you are making for a refund.

I don't want nor do I think anyone should ask for a refund. If you send me one, I will assume you are throwing me out and that would be the end of it.

Sincerely,
Thomas

edit: i am in this for community, not business. I am in this for a long haul, not pump and dump. I don't know if upvotes have reached 2 Steem or not. I have never cared about that. I have adjusted my autosteem so that next month I can hopefully start giving 0.03 in votes. Until then, I prefer remaining at tier 0 - you have explained how our tiny votes are not enough to sustain the project. I prefer not receiving more in upvotes than my upvotes are worth

@qurator has been nothing but transparent and honest towards every single member since day one. Every person who's involved and knows the project can see that miles away.

I was avoiding answering you as well, because I sincerely thought you were missing something regarding how the project works, and it was only an easy to solve misunderstanding. I was wrong.
Your answer above completely changed my point of view.
Apparently, no matter the solution we come up with, it will never please you, and it will be only used for your "eloquent" manipulation of the facts. How can you say:

" I only read this morning that many other people did not agree with the proposal from last week."

You were all over that particular post, where we made the monthly subscription solution announcement with your comments. So, once again, I don't understand you. Were you commenting without reading what others wrote?

On that same day you decided to remove your votes from our posts and even removed your witness votes and unfollowed @qurator as well. A very premature and unthought decision for someone who claims to support the project, to say the least.

I subscribe every single word @scrooger wrote above.
And for the record, no one is asking you to leave, we are giving you all the possible options.
The last thing we want is to keep you, or anyone else, "hostage" from a project that you don't believe in, and according to you, has nothing but bad things to offer.
Cheers.

Your opinions are noted.

At least you have a sense of humor. There's still hope.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64010.98
ETH 2791.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65