QURATOR TASTY TUESDAY #111 - SQUID FILIPINO VERSION

in #qurator4 years ago (edited)

Good morning food lovers!

I wanna share to you how to cook squid in Filipino cuisine.

Here in Saudi Arabia, my employer doesn't eat squid but I'm buying this for me and for my friends who want to buy a ready to eat. Most of our employers here don't allow their housemaid in cooking fish but I can. What I did is to cook for them with pay. I will not ask for the charge of cooking but they should pay the amount of the squid I buy in the market.

d36uot.jpg
This is one-kilo squid.

How I cook it?

2vrg4i.jpg

I need the following stuff:

2 Big onions
r9k7h3.jpg

1 ginger and garlic
r0h6l7.jpg

Bell pepper and got chili
dqlep7.jpg

Lemon
zwr2qg.jpg

1 tsp. Sugar
1 tsp. Black pepper
1 tbsp. Vinegar
Salt to taste
1 tbsp oil

PROCEDURES:

° Saute garlic with oil until golden brown, add the ginger and onions.

° Add the squids, stir on fire for 10 minutes only.

° Add sugar, salt, and vinegar.

° Add all the bell pepper and got chili.

I used a lot of onions to have great taste. Adding sugar instead of glutamate powder and vinegar for preservation if a friend could not eat it at once. It helps retain the taste and aroma. I also used lemon for additional aroma.

I need to earn aside from my salary for family back home and for the future. I'm growing older and one day I will be coming home for good. I sold it for 8 USD. Is this cheaper or expensive? How much it cost in your country? I would like to know and please just comment below for the information. Just willing to know the difference. Making money in a clean manner will benefit us.

I would like to invite @powermom and @queencook to join me here.

This is my entry for @qurator Tasty Tuesday #111.

Thank you so much.

=================================================

@gertu new contest https://esteem.app/hive-166850/@gertu/contest-what-do-you-do-with-week-1-concurso-que-haces-con-semana-1

For the latest list of #ccc's running contests, check out @hive-166850 / @team-ccc!

For you who like playing Splintersland or would like to try, check out @team-ccc-monster!

#ccc community = #hive-166850!

Note: This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍= 👍 Daily Income 💵 = 💵 and Payout 💸 = 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐟 🐜 = 🐜 🐛 = 🐛 in #ccc 👣 = 👣 and Follow 👣 = 👣 the Honor Code 🏅= 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.`

#STEEM ON NEWSTEEM!

It's me
olivia08

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @olivia08! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20
Subscribe and increase the reward for @olivia08 :) | For investors.

Hi @olivia08, a free $trendotoken and !trendovoter to you from @Busbecq.
The new TULIP Mania Game Round 3 has started.
If you still have tokens, this is your time to pay attention and sell them for a profit.
If you don't have any TULIPS left, then join this Round 3 at any time from this pre-sale onwards.
Thanks for playing!

Congratulations @busbecq, you successfuly trended the post shared by @olivia08!
@olivia08 will receive 5.44338225 TRDO & @busbecq will get 3.62892150 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you for calling me and for the tokens.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @busbecq, 4.87% upvote has been shared with your successful call on the post that shared by @olivia08!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 352.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Hmmm, love it! Thanks for sharing dear @olivia08!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @olivia08, your post successfully recieved 5.44338225 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@busbecq earned : 3.6289215 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00