You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Qurator has a Place for You on Steemit!

in #qurator6 years ago

This question isn't related closely to your post, but I'm asking because I know you've written about helping minnows and have been involved with aspects of steemit that I haven't yet. There is an account that began in May of 2018 that seems to post mostly or only articles and photos from other sources. I haven't seen any original content coming from this person. Is that allowable as long as they always post a link to the source? It might be someone who is naive and doesn't understand the original content aspect of steemit. Do you know the best way to ask an admin or someone to look into it? Thanks for any advice!

Sort:  

If it seems like a good person, I would try to help if I can.

If it seems like a scam, report it here:
http://steemcleaners.com/reports/new

I report a few people each week and get small wallet transfers sometimes for it. Sometimes the person has already been reported and they will tell you this when you post. But if you are first and they agree with you, you get paid.

I am sure to only report actual bad guys. I will not report minnows how are trying and don't know something.

Depending on the issue, this place will either try to help or they will kill the account. There were people using bots to make garbage posts a couple of months ago and they were killed. But some others have improved instead.

This is definitely worth your effort

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36