@Qurator's Tasty Tuesday #73 - Pasta ala Iris

in #qurator5 years ago

I got a call from a friend. It was a birthday snack invitation among family and close friends. Of course, knowing what a great cook my friend is, I wouldn't miss the chance to savour another delightful meal.

My friend loves to keep experimenting and trying new recipes during special occasions. And this day was one of them.

It was a sumptuous meal indeed. I had a very sated and satisfied tummy! I was really delighted by all the dishes she had prepared for us.

bplyhr7a3j.jpg
Toss Up Chicken & Vegetable Salad

The salad was soooooo fresh! I am not a fan of eating vegetable salad. But this one, she insisted I should give it a try. True, I had liked it! The lettuce was so crunchy as well as the bread crumbs. She just used a very simple sauce, it wasn't overpowering.

v8542ozbz5.jpg

Banana Carrot Cake

This was the first time she ever combined banana and carrot for a cake. The two had complimented each other very well. It was so moist and densed. I could taste both the banana and carrot bits. I'm such a banana cake lover but I did not expect it would blend prefectly well with carrots. Yummy!

9s03rk2c26.jpg

Peanutty Brownie

Oh yes! I am a brownie fanatic! I dont mind the carbs and extra sugar as long as it is from a brownie, next to moist chocolate cake.. hahaha.. Well, her version of brownies are to die for. She used a lot of peanuts, a variety of peanuts in the mixture. It would probably cost you a lot if you order it from a restaurant. But when Im at her house, I have unlimited shares.. hahaha

However, there was this one dish meal that had taken my heart and fall in love right there and then. I wasn't expecting to like it at all.

You see, when it comes to macaroni I am quite choosy. I don't eat it unless it is baked macaroni in red sauce. Other than that, I always pass.

wyrxd5hyah.jpg

At first, I was hesitant to get a piece as it was intriguing. Obviously, she chose not to have the red sauce. But she insisted and sweared that I would like it and that I might forget my name.. Yeah right, I uttered.

I did just get only a spoonful just to give in to the wishes of the birthday girl.

Wow! It wasn't bad! It was goooooood! So, I took another spoonful.. Yes! It was really good, no doubt about it. This time, I took out a bigger slice. I couldn't stop, I wanted to savour more. I think I had gotten 3 rounds into my plate.

mluw6ty6yq.jpg

I went home with a happy heart and a full tummy.

Have a burpy day everyone! 😋



All images used in this blog was taken by me using my Samsung Smartphone.


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Wow I can't believe that all cuisines made by your friend. Great Cook.
Especially, I've never heard of banana carrot mixed cake. I will find it in korea to eat haha
Congratulate to your friend, awesome Cook. Happy birthday~

Posted using Partiko Android

She is a great cook! Lucky me Im her friend hahaha I get to have free taste.. Me too it was ny first time to eat banana carrot cake.. really yummy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63