Qurator's Tasty Tuesday #91 - Peranakan Steamed Fish.

in #qurator5 years ago

Mouth-watering!

Steam Fish01-S.jpg

Peranakan Steamed Fish is a dish of steamed fish, sour plum, tomato, chilli padi, salted veggies.

I'm not sure why, but lately I have been visiting lots of different Nyonya Cuisine Restaurants around the town. Even though they seem to have more or less the same type of dishes, but they all have their own signature.

The style of this dish reminded me of how Chinese Teochew steamed their fish, the tasted of sour and salty plus a little bit of spicy from the chillies, makes the soup very appetizing to eat with hot white rice.

Plus the presentations of the dish is so colourful, how can I not used it to enter this contest?! Hahaha...

Thanks for viewing again and see you in my next post.

text16.png

This is my entry for @qurator's Tasty Tuesday #91. Check out the details here for more of this amazing contest.

text16.png

All photos were taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge.


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

Proud Member of:

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Proud curator and editor of #cn-malaysia

mmexport1555574678226.jpg

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you.

I agree with you it truly looks mouth watering. I so want to taste that haha. THanks for sharing this with us and have a great day

Haha!! Thanks @sgbonus!

Oh that looks to be a GREAT comfort food!

Appetising indeed!

The fish is asking for help cause he have a heavy load in its back! hahahaha

We already helped by eating everything!

I don't even like fish very much but this dish looks delicious!!

The taste is very rich with all those ingredients.

If you go on like that you will be one of the biggest food bloggers on steem in the future ^^

Hahaha... I doubt that there's many more like me.

Howdy joelai! Hey that dish looks super tasty, I'm surprised by the sour plums and also the fish..I don't like it when the head is still on! lol..you don't eat the head do you?

Yep! This will do for a great meal Lady @joelai
Fish is healthy and I bet that the taste is great.
Good luck in the contest.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81