Qurator's Tasty Tuesday #84 - A Different Kind of Pasta.

in #qurator5 years ago

Okay, I snapped this from Rose's Lunch.

Chickpea Fettuccine01.jpg

Chickpea Fettuccine02.jpg

Since Rose is on her diet, the normal pasta we usually have does not comply to her diet programme, hence we need to find her something that she 'can' eat. Her coach told her about these organic pasta made of Edamame and Chickpea.

So this is what she made for herself today. Home-cooked Aglio Oglio Organic Chickpea Fettuccine with chicken breast, shiitake mushrooms, topped with baby spinach and pea sprouts, then sprinkle with Nutritional Yeast (a replacement for the usual Parmesan cheese that we used).

There you go, a plate of beautiful healthy pasta for lunch.

text16.png

This is my entry for @qurator's Tasty Tuesday #84. Check out the details here for more of this amazing contest.

text16.png

All photos were taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge.


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

Proud Member of:

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Proud curator and editor of #cn-malaysia

mmexport1555574678226.jpg

Sort:  

That looks really delicious! 😋 I've had a "pasta" made from lentils, and it was quite tasty! Edamane & chickpeas are both things I like, too, though. This dish looks so yummy! I want a fork now! 🍴

Hahaha... Come join in the meal!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank you so much for your support @followforupvotes!!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you!!

Okay... that is an interesting type of pasta, nothing that I've ever heard of! Doesn't Edamame have a green colour?

Ermm... Not really greenish but a bit brownish actually, but we finished that one already. So this one is chickpea.

That's such a tasty looking meal and I will have to look for that pasta

Hope you find it!

I am sure one of the health food shops here will have it

I'm sure of it.

Looks so tasty! I wonder if it qualifies as keto-friendly?

Namaste, JaiChai

Yes it does.

I've never heard of that kind of pasta. Will have to keep my eyes open as I would love to try it. What kind of sauce did you use?

Posted using Partiko Android

Only stir fried with olive oil, lots of garlic, salt and pepper and some chilli sauce too.

Ooo that sounds good. Anything with garlic is awesome 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Totally agree with the garlics!

That looks wonderful. So great you can get something so yummy at home - cheaper too :)

How did you like the Nutritional Yeast? I find it very strong in flavor and energy level later.

The yeast was very tasty, I like it very much.

That looks really tasty delicious post

Thank you! Glad you like the photo!

This pasta sounds like a great alternative, have not seen it locally, good luck with the contest!

It wasn't easy to find in local stores too. Thank you very much for the wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61787.88
ETH 2991.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48