Do You Qurator? You Really Should... Check Out This Quality Content Curator

in #qurator7 years ago (edited)

qt.png

Are you new to steemit? Or maybe you've been here for a few months and are trying to figure out how to get more exposure and a following. Maybe you'd like to share your quality content with others because you feel you're not getting enough comments and interaction. Whatever the reason you found yourself reading this post, you may want to consider checking out @qurator.

What Is Qurator?


So glad you asked that question. Let me take you for a walk down my page's memory lane for a moment.
I started on steemit in mid-July of this year. Yes, I am still new to the platform. And yes, I still have A LOT to learn about the website's algorithms, cryptocurrency, delegation and how the block chain works; but I am here to tell you... it is worth being a member of communities, groups and acting as a curator.

See, to some degree, we are all curators. We post, we read others' posts and comment, we resteem and we UPvote. Every time you comment, resteem and UPvote you are curating.

@greer184 has an excellent definition of what curating means on steemit

The definition of curation in our context is to select, organize, and present different posts to the users of the platform

But back to my journey on steemit.
As I said, I started about five months ago and I have met some great people, had tons of support and realized that I can have the platform to write and blog without having to maintain a website or server.

So on this steemit adventure I came across @qurator through @em3, a great person on steemit and fellow "urban" homesteader. He introduced me to the quality content curator and I thought, "Hmmm, this sounds right up my alley. I write quality content. I should check into this more." So I did.

qurator tiers.jpg


I could try and explain the tiers of @qurator but this post does it perfectly and I wouldn't do it justice.

So I joined @qurator about two months ago and since then I have seen my reputation explode up, I have taken the time to make sure my posts are the best they can be and I have been rewarded with a whole new following of steemians; which has lead to more UPvotes and rewards. It was a win-win for me.

Maybe two weeks ago, I joined the qurator team as the writer for the their Daily Qurator newsletters. This has even helped me blossom and grow my following; as well as I get to read and comment on so many more (and new steemians') posts. Another win-win for me.

How Can Qurator Help Me Advance?


The creators and founders of @qurator are @scrooger and @gingerninja and they have built a community based support group by using qurator and its vow for promoting quality content writers and bloggers.


How Does Qurator Do This?

They release a daily edition newsletter for all steemit members to view and see. Each day the Daily Qurator is released and five members of the qurator family are featured.


photo friday DQ.jpg

Here is a recent edition of the Daily Qurator(DQ)

Just recently the edition has expanded to two newsletters on Tuesday and Friday. Tuesday is known as Tasty Tuesday when the DQ features members that have posted about their food adventures, recipes and other food related topics. Friday's second edition is the Friday Photo where the featured members show off his or her exceptional photography skills and images.

And it's not just a newsletter for featuring extraordinary photos and talent. Oh NO! It is a chance to move up the tiers in the group.

Each Friday we will select 5 Qurites and feature their photography in our Daily Qurator post. Each Qurite featured in this post needs to comment with their photo featured in this post. The user with the most upvotes on their comment (not money value) will win a Tier 5 membership for 30 days! The votes will be counted when this post reaches payout.

But Nothing Is Free, Right?


Yes, that is true. And @qurator does have a one-time fee of 2sbd's to join. But, it is only a fee you pay once and you get a steemit LIFETIME of curation; not only from @qurator itself but watch and see how many other qurator members start visiting your page, commenting and UPvoting.
On a side note, I invested the 2sbd's and earned that back ten-fold within the first week of being a member. Just some food for thought

Still Unsure?

When I joined qurator I had a decent following, decent UPvotes and comments, but since becoming a paid member, I have seen an influx of traffic, resteems, following and UPvotes coming my way.

Other aspects of @qurator:


  • @qurator- this friendly bot visits every member every 24-hours for UPvoting

  • @qustodian is a pay-4-vote bot which I will discuss another day


  • Q Police- This keeps qurites in check and honest with continued quality content on steemit.

Some new some old, all fellow Qurites who blog and work hard here on Steemit. We have been seeing some Qurites that has been approved in the early days of Qurator that are not posting the same level of quality as they did when they have been reviewed. We are working on the Q Police team to help keep our Qurites in check. If you are a quality Qurite you have nothing to worry about. If you have started spamming memes and posts without image sources or anything related to copy/paste material then we might have to do another review of your account.

I'd like to invite fellow qurites to comment below about how much they have learned since joining qurator and how it could benefit others.

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

Sort:  

If I start to posting more, I think I will join!

Good write up!

thank you! Your dad will attest to the positive outcome and benefit to this group... would love to see you there!

Don't forget, @qurator also has a trail, so your posts get exposed to even more Qurites who elect to follow @qurator's voting.

thank you for adding that @gregory-f!!!

Wow!! The purpose was really nice.. I was just approved by @scrooger and I am looking forward that I could also impart good posts in their daily photo contests..

That is great!!! Welcome to the group!
Looking forward to reading some of your posts

Thanks for the informative article about Qurator. Sounds like it's well worth a couple sbd. I'll be sure to give it a closer look in the near future. :)

If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask.If I don't know the answer, then I will find out for you

Happily sent over 2 sbd to join the team @qurator :)

Hi, I think I just paid the 2SBD, I thought it was 1SBD so I submitted two payments. Can we confirm my membership?

I will find out for you. brb

Hi @eaglespirit

We have received 0.002 SBD from your account.

We can confirm that you qualify for registration, but will need the other 1.998 SBD to register you.

Oh no! The decimal points. 😆
I’m too new and do not have that yet. Can you send it back? I’ll have to wait until I’m at this awhile. I guess.

Sure no problem, you will have that 2 SBD in no time!

I hope so 😥
And thank you so much 😊

I've been seeing this thing commented on a few of my friends' posts lately, and I always wondered what it was, but never actually checked it out. I think I'm finally going to do that now, thanks to your suggestion.

By the way, I definitely found this post through your comment on the Steemu post today :D

Good for you!!! Check it out and see what you think. Any questions, please ask!

AWESOME! for where you found it. I was just out and about reading posts and I saw @barrydutton's post and thought, what the heck!

I'll be sure to ask you if I do have any questions! And LOL, that's literally the same thing that happened to me, that's why I ended up posting my link on there as well :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66