You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you ever been featured by @qurator? Competition inside! (Cover 91-120)

in #qurator6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the opportunity @scrooger. I can see mine . I'm last but one and I'm actually in the photograph. Here's the link:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@gillianpearce/my-first-week-on-steemit-warts-and-all

This was a report of my first week on Steemit. How things have changed since them. 😢

I was already receiving upvotes during that first week and had genuine human followers whereas a friend of mine who joined a month ago has just 3 human upvotes in 5 weeks. He has more than 100 followers and apart from 3 they are all spam accounts!!!

No wonder the churn rate is so high.

Hopefully he'll stick it out. Let's hope his second month is better. 😊

Sort:  

Gillian! You are featured here, too! My cover is in good company and I love the photo of you. I didn't know you back then.

Yes. I notice that your post contains art too @melinda010100. I reckon you must have been featured the day after I joined or there abouts!

I got onto qurator very quickly after I'd joined, thanks to a heads up from @ackhoo and a Christmas sponsorship.

That photograph was taken a good couple of years before I joined Steemit. Maybe even longer than that.

I haven't done any art for ages now. Thanks to Steemit, photography seems to have taken over. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55