You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UPDATED - Qurator Tiers and Upvote Weights Update - 10/04/2018 | BIG UPDATE, If you are a member please read!

in #qurator6 years ago

That's a generous and thoughtful suggestion @energyaddict22. I remember when I first came here that I was unable to join because I didn't have one Steem let alone four.

The whole thing just says to me that the platform is broken. The fact that this is such a huge issue for newbies says that something is not right. Well we all know that I suppose.

This seems to be a big transition point in Steemit's history (or maybe it's just the first one I've been around for) and, in a way, I think the low price of Steem is helping to highlight the major flaws with the platform which is, hopefully, a good thing.

Maybe it will turn into being the time when those with the power are forced to make some changes. There does seem to be a bit of an escalation of posts about the inequality of it all and people speaking out.

Sort:  

Glad you managed to get to the post, @gillianpearce :)
Maybe this is one of those times when a negative might just as well be the turning point for some positives to happen... We hope...

I was actually talking about a different post @ackhoo, the one from this morning, so I was in the wrong place anyway! 😂

That's exactly what I saying:

Maybe this is one of those times when a negative might just as well be the turning point for some positives to happen

And . . . as you say . . . we hope! 😊

@gillianpearce

Members like you are why we love to keep this project going! Thanks for the support!

You are welcome @qurator. I am just glad that you are a team so you can support each other through all the criticism you have received recently. This has been a step learning curve for you and I totally understand that you are all doing your best. 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59022.17
ETH 2569.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53