SPICY BEAN BURGER RECIPE

in #qurator5 years ago

image

Wazzup steemit peeps, what's crackalackin? This is my Tasty Tuesday entry. I bean making burgers today, bean burgers, a little spice and a lot of nice, who said burgers are unhealthy? These are all natural, healthy, low in fat and high in fibre. I made the buns myself too, from raw oats and seeds.

Ingredients

500g organic rolled oats
40g pumpkin seeds
20g chia seeds
20g sunflower seeds
20g flaxseed
2 tablespoons dried yeast

As usual I just add the oats to the blender.

image

POW!

image

image

Just a matter of adding warm water until it makes a nice dough, make some bun shapes and sprinkle some seeds to look fancy.

image

Then bake for 45 minutes.

image

The burgers are really healthy and high in protein, here is what you need.

Ingredients

1kg cooked beans
1 cup
1 onion
1/2 a red pepper
3 garlic cloves
1 teaspoon cayenne pepper
1 teaspoon smoked paprika
1 teaspoon ground coriander
1 teaspoon ground cumin
Pinch of salt

First I put the onions, garlic and red pepper in the food processor.

image

Then beans separately, but I don't possess it too much so there's still some chunks.

image

Then I mix all the ingredients together and dump a little in some crumbs and form patties.

image

image

I baked them with the buns and they were ready at the same time.

image

On the burger I have tomatoes, pickle cucumber, avo, spinach leaves, ketchup and mustard, on the side I have sweet potato fries, because it is just a healthier alternative.

image

The artwork behind the food is done by my daughter, my little artist.

Thanks for checking out my recipe

Sort:  

Please ship one of these good looking bad boys over - I am hungry now!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64