BEACH BUNS

in #qurator5 years ago

image

Nothing like an awesome beach bun for a beach bum, lol 😂. I made these buns with quionia and oats from scratch and this is my Tasty Tuesday entry. I have been going for a few walks lately and after yesterday's walk seeing picnic tables and not having a snack, I thought I would remedy this. I specially made these buns for this walk, it was premeditated! I have been playing around a bit making dough with quionia because it is super healthy and high in protein and amino acids which will help my injury to heal, so I will show you how I made the flour and a few beach pics.

Ingredients for buns

600g organic oats
300g quionia
2 tablespoons dried yeast
Pinch of salt
900ml warm water

First I chucked the quionia and oats into a blender for 40 seconds.

image

Then I added all the ingredients and kneaded the dough, then made balls and bumped on a tray.

image

Sprinkled on some oats to look fancy.

image

And baked for 45 minutes.

image

I made some vegan bacon too, with liquid smoke, soy sause and smoked paprika.

image

image

I used a plain humus as butter and added tomatoes, cucumber and spinach leaves to the bun.

image

My daughter and myself had a really good time and here is a beach bun selfie.

image

I promised some beach pics, we went to Rosemarkie beach in the Highlands of Scotland, the weather was superb, this is the entrance to the beach.

image

And looking back at the entrance.

image

This is the spot that we chose.

image

And probably the smallest cowrie shell I have ever seen.

image

image

Thanks for stopping by to check out my beach buns.

image

Sort:  

Great treat yumyumyum

It tastes better with fresh air ... :D Yammie

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I love quinoa. You can make just about anything from it. Have you ever tried quinoa pizza crust? 😋. The pic with the sandwich front and center with the ocean as a back drop is awesome!

I have never eaten quinoa, but it sounds so healthy, going to give it a try.

Congratulations @gguy773! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 300 posts. Your next target is to reach 350 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I love that you combined your delicious food post with the beach visit @gguy773! At least it's warming up now so you'll be able to go there more often.
Congrats on the @qurator win!

Thanks @lizelle, is it drying up there now, my mom said she had to wear floaties in the lounge, 2 feet of water, I saw lots of terrible pictures online.

Oh my word that's bad! We're ok here, the sun's out so things can start drying out but we heard last night about a missing guy whose body was found in the stream running next to Riverplate Road, and then near my brother's house another body found at the Stapleton Road bridge, apparently that road is still closed. Terribly sad!
We have a family staying in our airbnb cottage who lost their entire house and their car also got buried underneath all the mud and rubble!
There's another cyclone warning for Mozambique, not good!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my, that is terrible news. Sounds like it was as bad as Domoina floods, I was only 3 when Domoina happened but I can remember because it was so bad. Glad to hear you OK. I saw your your wednesdaywalk, we bumping into each other all the time now 😀, guess I will see you later.

Yes see you around the corner ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31