Bangkok Salad Days for Tasty Tuesday

in #qurator6 years ago

This week I have salads for the weekly @qurator Tasty Tuesday Contest. All salads were made by me in a hotel room in Bangkok Thailand.

I got my ingredients from street vendors and chopped and mixed them at a tiny table I had at the time. I had no way to cook except for a kettle to boil water and I did have a fridge.

This cucumber salad is pretty much ready except for the coconut oil I will still add. This was made on one of the days I had a huge amount of watermelon I thought would never end.
k8yijaysxy.jpg

The next day's salad had less cucumber and a lot of green. The orange you see are capalin fish eggs I cut up from an oni-giri roll from the 711. They included white rice and a nori seaweed wrapper that I also cut up. This is the black bits.

Seaweed is a superfood for iodine that I eat pretty much every day. I posted about seaweed yesterday in a @dtube video post with lots of information in the text.

zwxwdmij6n.jpg

Similar to above with white cabbage.

Still eating the watermelon.

f3uteiiscp.jpg

I'm starting another salad here. This one has chopped up fermented pork balls that come BBQ'd on a stick.

And you can see the watermelon half in all its freshly bought glory. 79 cents lasted me about 5 days, and then I had a lot of juice to drink.
c1az62nr0h.jpg

Thank you for visiting my Tasty Tuesday post for @fitinfunfood. @qurator has changed their rules for this contest so anyone can enter, even if you are not a member, so go on over to the call for entries, and check it out!

uw93yzrbln.png

This blog is new and dedicated to healthy food choices. It is run by me, Sharon @fitinfun, a formally life long fat person who finally got thin and healthy at the age of 50.

Ever since that time, I have dedicated my life to helping others do the same thing as me - lose weight with natural methods. I write books, blog, take photos, shoot movies and anything else I can think of to help.

I take a lot of photos, and some of them are good. But my food photos are among my worst and I do like to take them or post them!

So posting here each week will help me tear off the band-aid I hope.

= =

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here. These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Recent events have not been easy, and you can read about them here:

Situation Critical – My rent and wifi are not paid and now are both overdue

UPDATE: I am so happy and relieved to tell you that:

  • my rent and a wifi top up have been paid.
  • the money sent to my US paypal account is on its way and will be here next week.

And @bxlphabet is back! Take a look at his re-entry into the world of STEEM. I am so proud of him!

A bigger post describing current events will be posted soon, but I want to let anyone checking on me know that the first part of the situation is solved and that at least I will not be cut off from the world without a roof over my head.

I am so grateful to you all.

I am dedicated to STEEM and trying hard to carry on with your help. Here are some ways you can help and I would love to hear of any suggestion you may have for me.

Send any amount of STEEM or SBD to @fitinfun

I live in the 3rd world - yes, one STEEM will help me.

Here is what you can also do to help:

Follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@bxlphabet
@fitinfunfood

We post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@bxlphabet
@fitinfunfood

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

It is almost Super Bowl Sunday. Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track. Is your fitness equipment still out and are you still on a "diet?"

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

And be sure to fitinfun no matter what!

Sort:  

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
This bot is sponsored by OnePageX.com! To use it, simply reply to your post with @onepagex and you will get an upvote!
OnePageX.com is the simplest cryptocurrency conversion tool online!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61