Eat your Seaweed! Kombu Information for Health

in #dtube6 years ago


Kombu is an edible seaweed and there are many others. I like all those I have tried. Each seaweed has slightly differing health benefits, but not by much.

c5ep6nq14b.png

Seaweed adds taste, texture, variety, iodine and interest to my food for very little cost. All varieties are easy to use (once you learn how) and have great heath benefits.

I talk in the video about throwing out the remaining kombu after it soaks. I was wrong! I do chop it up for salad, soup or saute now.

This graphic by benvictor.blogspot.com gives you some good information about how to use seaweed and the health benefits.

e2yeesnt4q.png

This is how I get my seaweed now in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. It's from China, will last about 2-3 weeks for me since I use it a lot. It costs about $1 USD.
xvtlrjdfk1.jpg

It is in a round. Two of them actually.
bu2a0g9z0o.jpg

I cut some off with kitchen scissors.
ju7gszy1zl.jpg

And cut further
r23usqlar6.jpg

And all of this is sauteing for a meal.

seuxlp8rll.jpg

y5mqa3rq7q.png

You eat seaweed for the iodine. These shakers are at Amazon and your local health food store for less than $5 each. Use it in place of salt or as some of your salty flavor.

It is not sodium so you can load up.

fphd2c4agr.png

This pack is less then $10 and is what I used to get.

u4jyr6g7zk.png

Here is my son @bxlphabet's hand with a pack I sent him last year from Amazon with STEEM money. When I told him I could send some food, seaweed was on the top of his list. He loves it more than I do.
azuna0uv4a.jpg

rryc4dniud.png

Iodine is a critical Essential Nutrient, you are not getting enough of now.

3tvsb7z0ju.jpg

Few people get enough iodine without effort. Track your food in a nutrition tracker online for a few days and I know you will lack Iodine.

As soon as you do get more iodine, you will have a clearer head and more energy.

Iodine is also in the eggs I blogged about yesterday, so that is another reason to eat them!

These benefits are all excellent and for me with autoimmune disease,the anti-viral, anti-bacterial, and anti-inflammatory properties are all very important.

53as0e0b0x.png

The World's Healthiest Foods site shows seaweed as sea vegetables and look at them - Number One for Iodine.

dbulfsrqkz.png

They are also a good source of Vitamin C which you cannot get too much of.

4a6dqxamjh.png

So what are you waiting for! Get on board the seaweed train and have better health.

This is all part of my weight loss and health plan, having two steps:

  1. Eat Less Crap
  2. Eat more Nutrition.

You can do it if I can!

Thank you for your attention to this video and post today.
I am a proud member of @nathanmars7 initiatives:
LINKSeven77 PassionSeven77 FamilySeven77 DtubeFamily777

= =

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here. These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Recent events have not been easy, and you can read about them here:

Situation Critical – My rent and wifi are not paid and now are both overdue

UPDATE: I am so happy and relieved to tell you that:

  • my rent and a wifi top up have been paid.
  • the money sent to my US paypal account is on its way and will be here next week.

And @bxlphabet is back! Take a look at his re-entry into the world of STEEM. I am so proud of him!

A bigger post describing current events will be posted soon, but I want to let anyone checking on me know that the first part of the situation is solved and that at least I will not be cut off from the world without a roof over my head.

I am so grateful to you all.

I am dedicated to STEEM and trying hard to carry on with your help. Here are some ways you can help and I would love to hear of any suggestion you may have for me.

Send any amount of STEEM or SBD to @fitinfun

I live in the 3rd world - yes, one STEEM will help me.

Here is what you can also do to help:

Follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@bxlphabet
@fitinfunfood

We post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We follow back, because we love you.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@bxlphabet
@fitinfunfood

Delegate SP to any of us

Upvote any of our older posts which are close to payout.

If you can "only" vote some posts - It is enough.
If you can "only" send 1 STEEM - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer advice for how I can do better - It is enough.
If you can "only" offer encouragement and good wishes - It is enough.

If you can do more and think my presence here has value, I hope and pray you will.

This is the power of STEEM.

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

It is almost Super Bowl Sunday. Statistics say that only 5% of people with health resolutions for the New Year will still be on track. Is your fitness equipment still out and are you still on a "diet?"

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. I started on December 5th and did not give up. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

And be sure to fitinfun no matter what!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Long time ago I ate it and it is expensive over here

Posted using Partiko Android

What country are you in?

I definitely love seaweed soup. Anything soup, me likey!! :)

Me too! I never used to eat it and now soup is my favorite. Warm and filling.

I put seaweed on everything now. I cannot be without it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61063.93
ETH 2667.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61