Bought Steem, Cheers!

in #qurator6 years ago (edited)

Following countless minor setbacks in being able to buy anything crypto ranging from bank issues, personal finance issues, whatever the case over the past few weeks Steem was kind enough to let me purchase it at $1.80/US Dollar rate. Which is 20% that from the floor but laughably low compared the price average since I started in mid December, so I have absolutely zero complaints and am really quite elated I was able to get in without "missing the train in the station." The process was fairly simple, lined up the bank account with the coin wallet, and after that it was very simple and far less complicated than I thought it would be.

For my situation being on here as much as I am, I am an idiot to not buy steem ongoing, especially as the price falls like it has over time. I enjoy helping bring along as many other genuine excellent people that I have met on Steemit, it truly is "The Social Media Rapture" destination point. Each person on here has their own set of circumstances so I won't pretend that I am anyone's guru telling them what or what not to do, only each of you know that answer of course. I don't slam anyone for selling when sell, buying when they buy, or whatever the heck you choose to do with YOUR money/steem/steemdollars.

I am glad the low was where it was so I could get my whopping $20 buy in when I did. Yeah I am pretty sure I didn't crash the blockchain with that purchase, but it was very nice to get out of the way and I hope to continually be able to purchase more it the future. I know those that are on our steemauto curation trail (cryptkeeper17) will definitely like it, because I locked in a little chunk of a delegation with the purchase and will continue to support the heck out of those that support me and others.

If you like the idea of going through a very simple painless process in getting upvoted by a group of 20 or more great people, each time you post you can reply to this or catch me on discord cryptkeeper17#6637, I am always happy to answer any and all questions that I possibly can.

I wish you the best of luck here on the Steemit platform and hope you have no regrets moving forward in how your experience materializes for you!

Sort:  

very good! Congrats on this purchase... Its a lot cheaper than it was at 8... so you get a 75% + off sale!!! Awesome!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @bearwards courtesy of @unleashpower!

very good @cryptkeeper17... How did you buy it, through what exchange and did you have a big cost to convert from US$ to steem? And if you don't mind, what was the price you got it at (net cost)?

thanks :)

You got a 100.00% upvote from @bearwards courtesy of @davemccoy!

congrats! there are those that powerdown.. and there are folks like you who see it as an opportunity to buy-in.

Thanks for comment @dillagr I appreciate your reading and responding! What everyone else does, or is doing is not for me, I am a contrarian by nature, and that being a contrarian investor at times as well. If people want to power down, that's great, if people want to accumulate that is great also. In the end I try to be as dynamic as possible and play a few rounds ahead of the game when there is a move that makes sense. This was insurance for me to avoid freaking out if I missed the boat. The amount is peanuts, not even a blip on the trading radar, but I just finally gave me the relaxation of knowing I at least bought something finally and hopefully I can keep doing this in an ongoing helping my friends and myself grow over time.

i'm no expert either.. a lot of people got into crypto due to FOMO. likewise a lot of them panicked due to FUD.

Warren Buffet himself said: buy when everyone panics!

Or after Warren Buffet rips something then secretly starts buying it up on the dip.

haha.. that too!

Congrats!

You bought steem with fiat? I usually buy ether or litecoin through coinbase, then send that through blocktrades for steem. Then power up.

Thanks, @nateonsteemit yeah picked it up after trading ethereum to Blocktrades. That was the idea but I felt like picking up the delegation since the price is where it is right now. I got 120sp locked in for 13 weeks I believe. That was unheard of when started in December last year, I thought I was never going to get 500sp, ever where the prices were.

I'm nowhere near that level. I'm in this on a super low scale. So far, I think I've put a total of $150 in crypto. Current value is about $120. But it's $120 that's killing central banks, so I'm cool with it being a bit less :)

Haha that's great, no fractional lending on that money, at least directly! Too cool funny stuff yeah you made not be too surprised, yet another steemit user unhappy with the Woodrow Wilson economic blue ribbon committee on finance over 100 years ago.

Congratulations, you have been resteemed because you used the #newbieresteemday tag and have a good post!

red-diamond.gif

taglifter giphy.gif

The tag-lifter looks for good #newbieresteemday posts to resteem to his 2300+ followers!

Hey thanks a lot @ilovepoorpeople! I will have to return the favor the best I can as well!

You are the man @cryptkeeper17.. no worries though... He is one of us ;) ... Plus he likes it... He gets to show off his muscles :P ... he is crazy I know, but hey let him do it, right?

You got a 100.00% upvote from @payforplay! Please consider delegating steem power to @payforplay. We are currently sharing 100% of our profits with our delegators. That's correct, 100%! It doesn't get better than that. It is essentially running your own bid bot without doing any of the work. Steem power can be delegated here: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

Release the Kraken! You got a 9.26% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @cryptkeeper17!

This post has received a 9.04% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @cryptkeeper17. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

@fishbaitbot is luring fishes with a 20.11% upvote thanks to @cryptkeeper17!

Delegate to the @fishbaitbot and get 98% of the profits which is higher than all upvote bots! Click on one of the following links to delegate 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP or 5000SP.

Steem is still very underrated at the moment. good on you for investing in during the dip.

You just received a 6.67% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @cryptkeeper17!
WaveSmall.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97