You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VEGAN PULLED JACKFRUIT TOSTADAS WITH HOMEMADE TOMATO SAUCE

in #qurator5 years ago

I just noticed that the closest grocery store to me (here in Utah, USA) seems to regularly carry whole jackfruit in the produce section. I haven't ever tried cooking with it and they are so large that I have been hesitating to buy one to experiment. This looks really good though. Maybe I will give it a whirl. Great post :) Cheers

Sort:  

Make sure it is not ripe when using in savory dishes. If you can't find it, come to SE-Asia lol. Dinner is on me haha. Thanks for stopping by.

Is there an easy way to tell how ripe it is without cutting into it? Does the color change or it gets soft on the outside?

A friend taught me how to see when it is ripe by knocking on it. Sound and the feel of the fruit changes with its ripeness.... Although I am not an expert though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49