To learn who rules over you..

in #quotes6 years ago (edited)

voltaire1.jpg

In life, we always get into situations where we are not not sure what is happening to us. We find ourselves oppressed and manipulated by people we trust. Here is a simple quote to help you in such situations.

Sort:  

This is bot abuse and not your material. I am placing you on my blacklist. My votes will no longer sell to you for promotion.

Hi Matt. How can quotes be original posts? I saw a very thought provoking quote and thought I should share it to my friends on Steemit. Vote selling by itself is abuse of Steemit. It is the one reason why Steemit is not getting acceptance among the general population. However if feel like blacklisting me, you are totally free to do so.

You took a quote/meme and promoted it to like $90, come on now . . .

And yes of course, you're already on my blacklist. Bots are fine if not misused, but that's the issue. People will always abuse things, so that's why it's important to develop capabilities such as blacklisting specific users, etc to combat this.

Lol, as I write this, I got a notification that you flagged me, thanks!

I do not think I did anything wrong to be publicly announced as an abuser, my friend. Take a moment and think again before you judge people..

I'm judging you for botting a quote to $90 on the trending page. You've been here long enough to understand that, that is going to get attention for abuse. What did you expect? To go unnoticed?

I look at your steem power and I now get the essence of the quote I have posted. Peace.

Wow, how "deep," of you. You should get the essence of the quote, because you're trying to destroy something that aims to fix the issue that you're trying to talk about.

But go on, try to continue to defend yourself gaming this system out of greed. Yes, I have a lot of SP, and I use it wisely. And I try to make it be in play in the correct way.

Peace, for sure. But it isn't going to be had as long as people like to lie, cheat, and steal. Plagiarism included.

Just two points amidst peace

  1. Sharing great quotes from great human beings who lived long before us is not plagiarism.
  2. Publicly announcing me as an abuser of the system just because i posted a quote and promoted it, hurt me a lot emotionally.

I agree with everything else you said. And I like you because you are a genuine supporter of Steemit.

Long story short, I was hurt when I was mentioned in your post alongside some random spammer.

Nice post my best friend :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Deep quote btw

Very rightly said

Only God rules over me.

Congratulations @mistywind! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99