My Top Favorite Quotes For This Morning

in #quotes6 years ago

I believe it to be highly beneficial and somewhat therapeutic to read great quotes early in the morning.

Here are a few quotes based on love, leadership, wisdom, and leadership. Each quote from different authors, yet all equally beautiful.

1- Nothing is art if it does not come from nature.
Antoni Gaudi

2- Be true to yourself. Make each day a masterpiece. Help others. Drink deeply from good books. Make friendship a fine art. Build a shelter against a rainy day.
John Wooden

3- Rhetoric is the art of ruling the minds of men.
Plato

4- I am not afraid of an army of lions led by a sheep; I am afraid of an army of sheep led by a lion.
Alexander the Great

5- A genuine leader is not a searcher for consensus but a molder of consensus.
Martin Luther King, Jr.

6- Everything has beauty, but not everyone sees it.
Confucius

7- By three methods we may learn wisdom: First, by reflection, which is noblest; Second, by imitation, which is easiest; and third by experience, which is the bitterest.
Confucius

8- A good commander is benevolent and unconcerned with fame.
Sun Tzu

9- If you could kick the person in the pants responsible for most of your trouble, you wouldn't sit for a month.
Theodore Roosevelt

10- I had everything I'd hoped for, but I wasn't being myself. So I decided to be honest about who I was. It was strange: The people who loved me for being funny suddenly didn't like me for being... me.
Ellen DeGeneres

https://www.brainyquote.com/topics/funny

Sort:  

Nice compilation.

I am not afraid of an army of lions led by a sheep; I am afraid of an army of sheep led by a lion.
Alexander the Great

This is my favorite of the quotes, it’s so funny true and could relate to our everyday life

If you could kick the person in the pants responsible for most of your trouble, you wouldn't sit for a month.
Theodore Roosevelt

This is my second favorite of the quotes cause yeah obviously I wouldn’t wait to kick my problems on the balls. Thanks for sharing

"Everything has beauty but not everyone sees them".
This quote is awesome. It simply tells us that we are all special: whether others give us their approval or not. Nice post

Thought I was the only one who read quotes for motivation early in the morning. It's good to know am in a like minded space

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

beautiful and worked, congratulations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57