My 7 Favorite Rumi Quotes

in #quotes6 years ago

Jalal ad-Din Muhammad Rumi, also known as Rumi inspires many of us with his teachings and quotes.

Whether it be in form of quotes, music, or paintings, it all translate to one thing for me. Poetry. Even from the ways the clouds set in the sky translate to poetry for me. Either way it goes it all inspires in one way or another.

With that being said, I share with you my top seven quotes from the inspiring poet, Rumi.

1- Let yourself be silently drawn by the stronger pull of what you really love.

2- When you do things from your soul, you feel a river moving in you, a joy.

3- Only from the heart can you touch the sky.

4- Your depression is connected to your insolence and refusal to praise.

5- The moment I first heard love I gave up my soul, my heart, and my eyes.

6- It may be that the satisfaction I need depends on my going away, so that when I've gone and come back, I'll find it at home.

7- However much I might try to expound or explain Love, when I come to Love itself, I am ashamed of my explanations... Love alone can explain the mysteries of love and lovers.

I hope you all enjoy Rumi's quotes. Part of the reason I happen to be such a fan is because in many of his quotes you'll occasionally come across something witty yet very tasteful.

https://www.brainyquote.com/authors/rumi

Sort:  

Having been a Charismatic Christian I find Rumi's Islam to be the one that resonates the most. He really understood living by the spirit of the law vs. living by the letter of the law. A great inspiration from the 13th Century for us today.

Thank you, @joseph. I liked those two the most:

3- Only from the heart can you touch the sky.

7- However much I might try to expound or explain Love, when I come to Love itself, I am ashamed of my explanations... Love alone can explain the mysteries of love and lovers.

And of course the one in the image.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Close the language-door and open the love window.

...half of any person is wrong and weak and off the path. Half! The other half is dancing and swimming and flying in the invisible joy.

(Perhaps my favorite)

You had me at knowing that to ignore.

7° Por mucho que trate de exponer o explicar el Amor, cuando llego al Amor mismo, me avergüenzo de mis explicaciones ... Solo el amor puede explicar los misterios del amor y los amantes. Blessings

Some really wonderful and inspiration quotes. Rumi was indeed a sage:) Thank you for sharing, Joseph:)

wow this is so inspiring :)

Yeah, love his quotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50