Quote of the Day #99: Life Is Short. Go For It!

in #quoteoftheday7 years ago

What are you waiting for?

What’s the worst that could happen? What’s the best thing that could happen? These questions just get in the way of what we need to do. Stop asking and start doing. The thing that will happen is simply called a result, sometimes they are favorable and sometimes they aren’t, which should be easy enough to understand.

The results we get from doing stuff, is our roadmap to getting where we intend to be. We see what is working and is beneficial and we do more of that, the crap that fails, and is wasteful of our time needs to be eliminated and forgotten. Life is a short burst of an experience we are having, make the best use of it and rock things out on the daily.

  1. Never sit in a corner and worry about what could happen if you did or didn't do something, just fucking DO IT! You will find out what happens and can adjust the settings from there.
  2. Never sit back and wait for anything! Go out and get it, figure out what has to be done and get to town.
  3. Always be evolving and always be positive. Doing this will blast you to new levels of success quicker than any other thing.

Did you like today’s quote? Consider an UPVOTE or a RESTEEM, that’d be cool!

Check out yesterday’s “Quote of the Day #98” if you haven’t already done so.


Go get it!



Follow @sandstorm for cool lifestyle, travel, and food content.

Sort:  

Old people usually feel most regrets not for what they did in their youth, but for what they didn't do.
Thanks for posting!

I've heard that and it makes complete sense @silent.screamer.
Thanks for sharing :)

Your right, I'm trying to do just that, sometimes I get "paralysis by analysis" and I get stuck, but in the past few days I've been able to get past my fears and I'm getting things done and I hope to continue like that and make my dreams happen :D

This bunny is keeping me focused xD heheheh

Do one thing every day that scares you, and you will fast forward your progress in a major way! :)
Thanks for sharing and best of luck on your journey @mariacherries.
Cool bunny, I like it 👍

sometimes I get "paralysis by analysis" ...
love your quote and bunny...hope you lend me the bunny @mariacherries

How did you do it?

Just deciding that I wanted to do things instead of living afraid of making mistakes

Makes sense. I hope you have a wonderful day! Following you!!!

Thank you! You too 😊

You're welcome. I hope you have a wonderful day.

@sandstorm
your advice is on point! brief but quite intuitive worthy of my upvote and followership
thanks for sharing and ready to always support a great steemian!
Regards

Thanks a lot @kenhudoy! I appreciate that dude, very kind of you to say.

always welcome sir...
hope you find time also to check some of my blog post as your well informed inputs will be an added advantage...

That looks really cool, best of luck and success with the group @immarojas :)
Do you guys have a Twitter account for that group I can add?

Tweeted it: https://twitter.com/sandstormweb/status/895207930349453312

we might have..let me ask the group.there's a facebook page...but isn't there an icon at the bottom of the post? let me ask.

I saw a bunch of social media icons (facebook, instagram etc.), but no Twitter account. Tell whoever is running the social media to get one setup.

Lolsss i have already...i think everything is there except twitter. Ta!!

haha, I looked a few times and thought I overlooked it, but that is the only one missing.

I know..ive told our social media but we are hyped again with the Marawi concert from Red Cross Philippines. We gathered around 100sbd donations last night. @steemph

Thanks for the upvote @clayboyn!! Am gonna ask for your support too mate :)

I resteemed it when I saw this! Good luck :)

Thank you, will beg for support once in a while :)

@immarojas
whats it all about sir
explain more

Hi..we have launched our new group and we are asking support from the community. Pls have a look here. Cheers!
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@steemph/introducing-steem-ph-or-building-communities-enriching-lives

Ok...looking into it

Thank you..hope you'll support us in the near future as we got stuff in the pipeline #steemph

sure....am always here to support
find time also to check my posts in my blog...your comment and support is appreciated
thanks

Alway go for what matters, I think that's a good approach :)

Literally everyday I hear about people dropping dead. It is a tough thing to live for now or saving up and living for the future. Obvious extremes though.

Life is extreme though! We need to do what works and do what we are happy & comfortable with (Just not what that one dude did by jumping from the 12th story of a hotel into the pool and clusterfucking his legs up).

Life is really short. Realised it more after the earthquake in Kathmandu which took more than 30000 lives. One moment we were all happy and in the next 2 minutes, we lost so many loved ones. From then on, I've decided I'll live happy and keep people around me happy as much as possible for I never know what the next minute has in store for me.

Sorry for your loss @tagsplanet. We definitely all need to appreciate every moment we have, life is precious!

Yes. So true.

nice comment dear...life truly is short!

Yes. No time to

yeah...which reminds me of why all needs to find time for family... related to my short story on family versus office and sleep deprivation... we should always find time for ourselves and family!

yeah dear...find time also to check them out in my blog...regards

I sure will.

Great. Tks

Sometimes I waste so much time procrastinating. I think our brains are reluctant to work sometimes. So we find something else to do.

Thanks for posting this and have a great day. Following you!

Procrastination is a real drain on life! Just doing something is better than doing nothing.
Thanks for the follow and the comment, have a great day yourself @pjcswart.

You're welcome. Can I ask you a huge personal favour?

Woahh that amazing post. I upvoted and followed you.

I request you take some time and read this inspirational post and if you like it please upvote the post for me. Thanks!

Here it is: How celebrities achieved success in their life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31