Quote of the Day #186: Now Is The New Later!

in #quoteoftheday7 years ago

Procrastination is your enemy!

Never wait for the right time, for the right situation or for the perfect combination of circumstances before you get started. You need to get going immediately, right now and without fail. The longer we put things off, the more likely we are to never do them or get around to doing them.

The time to get ahead is this very moment, the now, the present. Everything we ever want to accomplish and experience always happens in the present moment. The past is gone and the future never arrives, it’s always some distant time just out of our reach. The present is what we are active and available in.

So if you want to step up your game and level up like you dream about, do the things you need to do right now, not later and not tomorrow. Set yourself up for success, not failure, and you can only do that by tackling life head on and not procrastinating one bit.

Did you like today’s quote? Consider an UPVOTE or a RESTEEM, that’d be cool!

Check out yesterday’s “Quote of the Day #185” if you haven’t already done so.


It’s now or never!



Follow @sandstorm for cool lifestyle, travel, and food content.

Sort:  

So easy to say, so simple to understand, so hard to accomplish....

You couldn't have said it any better :)

The best reply I have ever seen

A really good reply, agreed!

I am a horrible procrastinator lol!!

That's not a good thing LOL

i would write something Witty to come back with.. but I am too tired.. I WILL JUST DO IT TOMORROW!! Lmao! Huh huh.. :) lol

Haha NICE! Have yourself a good one! :)

I was sitting in my couch, trying to figure it out my plans for today!
And saw your message on feed!
Great boost for me and my decisions for today, I'll start to finish my projects for Nature today!
Thanks 🍁

That's awesome @nature.art. Get it done and you can sit back later and enjoy the fruits of your labor :)
Thanks for sharing that, brought a smile to my face.

It's a deal!
Enjoy your day 🌞

Thank you, and same to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65540.54
ETH 2608.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65