Quote of the Day #119: The Time Is Always Now!

in #quoteoftheday7 years ago

The time we waste we’ll never get back!

Many of us wear watches, carry smart phones and have clocks at home and at work, but when it all comes down to it, time is simply a mind fuck. Truth to the matter is that the ‘time’ is always now, your Apple Watch or the digital clock in your car tells you what time of the day it is via numeric expressions. The keeping of time is a great organizational tool, but it is also the biggest way to waste life away.

The more and more we rely on a specific time in the future to get something done or to wait to do something that we could be crushing in this moment, we are moving backwards in terms of progress and development. Anything that we need to do, want to do, or aspire to do, all needs to be set in motion right now. Of course there are limitations such as money and ability to leave responsibilities and we cannot all just hop on a jet and wander off for a long weekend of bungee jumping in New Zealand, but action steps can be set in motion and you can inch closer to that reality if you so choose.

Don’t ever leave something unfinished or half baked, if you’re going in, GO ALL IN! There is no ‘time’ to mess with your life, there is only ‘time’ to boss up in everything you do. Don’t make time an excuse as to why not, make time the reason and make it the why, because doing things now counts so much more than doing jack shit and twiddling your thumbs.

Did you like today’s quote? Consider an UPVOTE or a RESTEEM, that’d be cool!

Check out yesterday’s “Quote of the Day #118” if you haven’t already done so.


Make the time & thank me later!



Follow @sandstorm for cool lifestyle, travel, and food content.

Sort:  

It really is motivational, thank you @sandstorm maybe I'll do something important today thanks to this :)

I'm happy it motivated you @journeytv. I hope your day was filled with taking action and getting things done.

Impressive quote. As the adage goes; time is money .....
time is a precious jewel

Thanks @richforever!
Time is indeed very precious, thanks for adding that in :)

That is so true and very deep. The great mystics say "there is only now"

The great mystics knew something that they wanted to share, it's up to us if we decide to listen.
Thanks for the nice comment @lakshmi, you rock! :)

My pleasure!

I needed to read this. Ive recently started a path that requires all of my attention and free time to bring to light. I enjoy your nobullshit writing style. Thanks for the reminder.

That's great to hear @shanequick. I appreciate the kind words, thanks. I try to share what's on my mind and if it can help motivate or inspire along the way, all the better.

your welcome my friend😉😉

You're quite right. Thank you for making me think.

Thanks @izbing, I'm glad the post got you thinking about things :)

I loved it!!! I post motivations and quotes too and I loved this one!!!
Thank you @sandstorm!

That means a lot, thank you @kyriakosk :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50