Today's Motivational Quote: Tuesday February 6, 2018

Today's quote reminds us that we are affected by those that we associate with! 

We’re affected for better or for worse! 


Image from Pixabay using Canva.com


“We would do ourselves a tremendous favor by letting go of the people who poison our spirit.” 


Steve Maraboli


Yes let’s not let others poison our spirit.

Wheter it’s in the form of people, books or entertainment, to the extent possible,

why not let go of those that poison our spirit?



Thanks for stopping by. Now let's get busy succeeding!



 

Sort:  

That is both truth for friendship and love relationship, altough in love relationships is always harder to let go. This quote makes me remind of a talk i was having with a friend yesterday that she was telling me she is happier when her husband is travelling because then there are no discussions because he is far away and i told her so why don't you get a divorce but she replied that she didn't want to be left alone...its quite hard sometimes to let go off people. :/

This is very true!

I agree with this quote, i can't stand people that are always complaing or that are too depressing and bring my mood down. Thank your for sharing this quote and reminding me @goodvibrations :)

It's easy to complain. Better to look for good things in our lives!

This reminds me of other saying: "I love mankind...its people i can't stand" :P

The people on our life should be a source of reducing stress not causing more of it.

That's a very good point!

True, our body need enthusiasm and positivity to perform our all actions effectively, but sometimes some people really hurt our positivity and our confidence level, so it's not your fault, this is the fault of people who are discouraging you, and in my opinion we should forgive them and move forward. We have to make sure that to perform those activities which will keep us away from all the negativity.

Stay Blessed.

You make some very good points!

Thank you so much. 🙂

staying with those who hurt us is like living in prison. thanks for your motivation today @goodvibrations

"The first thing I built in me to be able to face the day with passion is to create as many positive thoughts as possible." - Merry Triana

I like the quote that you shared!

thank you, share and learn about yourself in every post motivation in your account

It is true, there is a saying that says "the worst of humanity is the people". It sounds contradictory but many times people who claim to be our friends are in reality our perdition.

Thanks for sharing that saying!

Very nice post brother..

Oh my!why was your quote today is connected of what i was feeling right now,huhu i was totally down emotionally and spiritually,i have conflict with this individual that it really caused me a diffuse pain and asking myself why is this happening, jealousy is not a good attitude but this can be one of the factor that destroys me a lot, that can greatly affect my everyday activity that i can't even concentrate on things i'm doing for this individual was provoking me for such a things he's telling me that i never did even for a single second of my life. thank you again for this inspirational quote which strengthens me, for i made myself clear that, i will never allow anyone to ruin my life, if they are the hindrance and poisons i will let go of them and live a life peacefully😌

I'm happy that you can find a peaceful solution!

Well said. We cant grow in the company of weeds. Literally I've experienced once that it was my company of people who were demotivating me in all aspects and for going further I would have to get rid of their company.
Thanks for sharing

You speak from experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48