You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quote of the Day #77: Nobody Cares. Work Harder!

in #quoteoftheday7 years ago

This little baby bubble burst doesn't even phase me with crypto. You want to see quite. Go back to 2015 when Bitcoin hit $176 in January. Or when STEEM hit $0.07 during the winter. Now that is brutal!
This is still a day at the beach!

Sort:  

Your hardcore though BP! Most would've and probably already have crapped the bed. I've heard some stories from a few that were around at the 7 cent times and it was a somber mood that's for sure.
Any day at the beach is a good one, even if it's raining :)

Yeah I was basically here when it was $0.07 but I wasn't posting other than a few comments. People were really upset and it was understandable. There were a lot of moves that Steemit Inc made that was like WTF??? It really did look like the platform could collapse and just be a little ghost town with the ants running around for crumbs. I'm really glad it came out of it and that was a true test. Now I know there is no way it will completely die in the near term....like next couple of years. There is too much of a community here now and people have too much time and money invested to let it die. People fought hard for it in the winter but it looked like it was a dying cause but it rose from the dead.

Yeah, you can definitely feel the community growing bit by bit and can see the ones who are consistently posting quality posts & comments. You can also see the bullshit posters and those people will always come and go regardless of the platform or media.

It'll be good to see this place strengthen up and thrive, I feel fortunate as I know many others do too for being here now at this point in time.

@brianphobosoh man..
We need more people like you on this channel. Damn cryptos.
I initially found you using my machine. Are you interested in presenting more technical stuff here, in the future?

Yeah possibly. But am I talking to a bot or a real person. It says this was posted 12 hours ago via an unknown client? Makes me think this is a script!

Thanks for the trusting, haha. See
www.axiomsofchoice.org
Btw. your reputation right now is
66.413821
My laptop with the screening is not running anymore right now, though. But soon I'll come back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44