Sort:  

Where and what is your pain?

My hormonal system started changing at 45 years old, my menses stopped at 55 years, I'm 57 this last January. I've noticed my body completely changes regarding its needs every ten years or so....the allopathic industry treats this as an illness, the fatigue, cognitive changes, joint and muscle pain, easy weight gain, bone density, anxiety graying of hair, eyesight changes, hearing and smell changed as well. My Dr wanted to give me pills that treat my symptoms rather than address the causes. Which I found out through research, trial and error, all my symptoms are related to lack of proper nutrients and chemicals in my environment that jack my endocrine system. My digestive system changed as well as my nutritional needs.

Probiotics like live culture fermented organic foods, iodine supplemts and selenium, mineral rich foods, cut out table sugar, caffeine, refined foods, upped natural fat content, sleep regularly with the help of 2 miles of daily walking, used my meditation techniques I've practiced for years to help me gain insight regarding the changes I'm going through and help keep me grounded seem to do the trick for making it through my 50s...my 1st couple years were extremely painful because my gallbladder and pancrease get inflamed if I eat too much empty carbs, no wine either, that made me so sad, no eating anything after 5pm because I'll get migraines...the migraines were the worst! Hot flashes completely disapeared after cutting out table sugar, alcohol, and caffeine. I'm living like a freaking Saint now but my aches and pains have been reduced by 85%, I'm sleeping well, and I lost 50lbs! Oh my graying hair coming in darker now and my hair is really thick, my skin is not so thin and age spots are fading.

very interesting! We are pretty much in the same boat as well as many other women, especially after menopause which was a bitch for me ar 53, my body changed drasically as well and i still look like a 5 months pregnant. I faced all and finally feel stronger to deal with it. its a new experience preparing for my 60's in one more year. the gym is on every 2 days and it feels a bit better. hard damn work 😊🙀to stay healthy these days. ❤️your way sister !

It reall sucks, my body is high maintenance now, but changing my diet and exercise have saved me so much money, I'd be one sick grandma if I hadn't listened to my body. My moto is keep it simple....now I know why we can communicate so easily (hugs).

Sugar jacks the endocrine system. My belly fat dissolved really fast cutting out all refined sugars, from June to October of 2015, I reduced my calorie intake to an 8 hour window, I do well at 1600 calories as well. I don't measure or weigh my food but I know how much energy is in my servings, I eat Whole Foods and use little dishes....hehehe...

I also try to let go of sugar producing demons I like the most. I have issues my whole life to be disciplined, so it's hard but regular schedule for excerise starts paying off a little bit, my recent colonoskopy cleaned my colons it seems.
All overall I am dealing well with my age without Botox. I rather go for more tattoos 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67