You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monday Morning Quote: "bravery is acknowledging your fear and doing it anyway."

in #quote6 years ago

Heck ya! I love the quote and your musings. Acknowledging fear can be tough, but not letting it dictate actions is the next level! I feel you on the gut feeling of stepping out into the unknown. I miss that feeling sometimes... although you did put a disclaimer so I've been warned.

Sort:  

AHAHah the disclaimer, I'm glad you've noticed that @mountainjewel!

The thing with fear is that we almost always need that extra push to fight it, once we do and realise it's over, it feels so simple. Isn't our body so beautiful trying to protect itself instinctively?

Why do you miss that feeling on the guts? I always have it whenever I decide to do some crazy adventure, and I love it hahahaha

I'm sorry for taking so long to answear back, I was sick in bed with a fever after a long cycling day, probabily I drank inappropriate water or something. But everything is going back to normal now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39