Try not to become a man of success, but rather try to become a man of value.

in #quote7 years ago

img

Indeed. I have always been trying that since I read that phrase during my high school years...it is hard, but it gives you a sense of pride if you do not sell out your principles and stick to your values.  I have seen a lot of people who have exchanged their values for success - lady friends who get married for convenience, male friends who defy their values for promotion, people who sell their souls for money and so on.  It goes to show what Einstein values more amidst his success as a modern physicist.

Building value involves shaping of characters, building all the virtues of life that matters in the life of a person! Success building will give you fame, prestige and means (money) to be in certain arenas of life! The only difference is one has to do with building of characters, someone soul and great standard! while others involve building the fame or material wealth! What good is passing wealth if heirs don’t have values to maintain the success? Invest in what really matters in life!


 

🍀 wonderful evening 🍀 



Sort:  

Wow, I love it. I'm also planning on posting quotes, but I haven't decided how they should look like. If you help me choose a design, you can win a giveaway. You just have to vote for the design you like the best.

Very good explanation of quotation!

I paticularly like your punch line:

What good is passing wealth if heirs don’t have values to maintain the success? Invest in what really matters in life!

thank you bro

This post has received a 45.00 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @igider.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59449.45
ETH 2406.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43