Pain

in #quote4 years ago (edited)


image.png
Source

Greetings Steemians,

Today this quote from Jim Morrison connects with me.

I've experienced different sorts of pain in this life, we all have.

Can the pain of a broken bone be compared to the pain of a broken heart?
In my mind it cannot, I have been fortunate enough to experience both on several occasions.

Why fortunate?
Because the greatest insight(s) I have gained throughout life have come from some of the most painful experience(s) of my life; all different forms of pain.

It's all about how you deal with, and what you learn from said experiences.

Sometimes pain can even be traumatic, but if confronted properly, that is, in a constructive way, instead of say, a de-structive way, there can be some great positive growth as a lasting result.

Forcing of behavioral changes has been known to help people break patterns. Something as simple as brushing your teeth with the opposite hand. It might sound silly, but patterns make it hard to stop destructive patterns, so mindful awareness of your habits and routines is a great step in positive growth from pain.

I've learned from my pain, and I'm still learning.

It's easy to fall back into old habits and routines.

I must remind myself that I'm worth the work, that I'm worth loving, even if I am not always feeling it.

Sometimes the moment is tough, and so very painful.

Without it, how could we define a pleasurable moment?

Much love my friends.

Until next time. <3

Sort:  

No pain, no gain. Great post, enjoyed the way you expressed your feelings.

Thank you kindly, I'm happy you enjoyed! :)

An old friend of mine used to enjoy going into the ring and getting his ass kicked. When I asked why, he said”because it will motivate me to go train hard, and get in better shape”. Sometimes when your down, you fight your way back to the top, and sometimes you might find yourself higher on top then you where before,:)

I can relate to your friend. In the Corps they say "Pain is weakness leaving the body." (or at least they used to, idk I'm getting old lol)

Sometimes when your down, you fight your way back to the top, and sometimes you might find yourself higher on top then you where before,:)

Words of wisdom indeed. I couldn't agree more!

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback and support my friend!

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #communitycuration04

It's greatly appreciated! Thank you! :)

Thanks for the support much appreciated keep up the good work 👍🏾 @tipu curate !trdo !BEER

Thank you kindly for the support and kind words friend! :)

No problem stay safe my friend 🤝

Congratulations @kggymlife, you successfuly trended the post shared by @futuremind!
@futuremind will receive 0.29166075 TRDO & @kggymlife will get 0.19444050 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @futuremind, your post successfully recieved 0.29166075 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@kggymlife earned : 0.1944405 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78