You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pain

in #quote4 years ago

An old friend of mine used to enjoy going into the ring and getting his ass kicked. When I asked why, he said”because it will motivate me to go train hard, and get in better shape”. Sometimes when your down, you fight your way back to the top, and sometimes you might find yourself higher on top then you where before,:)

Sort:  

I can relate to your friend. In the Corps they say "Pain is weakness leaving the body." (or at least they used to, idk I'm getting old lol)

Sometimes when your down, you fight your way back to the top, and sometimes you might find yourself higher on top then you where before,:)

Words of wisdom indeed. I couldn't agree more!

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback and support my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54