You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love the skin your in!

in #quote6 years ago

I'm happy to her you have reached this level. Even though I'm a man I've struggled with body image issues for most of my life - batteling eating disorders and such. Along with acceptance the second biggest part and arguably the most important and helpful to yourself and others is talking about your issues - being real - open and honest. When a person is stuck in the darkness seeing another standing in light can be a bastion of hope.

Thank you again for sharing. All the best to you.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for sharing your struggles. Both sexes have similar issues but its definitely highlighted more on the womans side in the media. Talking about it is also key. I never realised how many others I could help until I began being open about my struggles. They support I have receieved and been albe to give is priceless. Knowing your not alone is key. Thank you again for stopping by my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67