You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing Old Is A Privilege!

in #quote7 years ago

This has been my mantra over the last couple weeks. I turn 40 this coming Sunday and for a while now, I've been mourning my youth. Now the meditation that I hold in my heart is that this life is such an incredible blessing and yes, indeed it's honor and a privilege to be here and to have lived this long and I hope that I'll be here for 40 more!

Sort:  

Nice to meet and follow you now. I wish you a wonderful 40's awesome years birthday. My Mom is 92 and she recently told me : "Silvie, You are 58 now and that means that life just started" She made me laugh! She also might be right :)

Awesome, thanks so much and I appreciate the follow! I'm new here and am just starting to be more active. I'm looking forward to getting to know people around here! Big love to you Mamacita!
Oh..and you may appreciate that back in the day, I had the nickname, Mariposa!

Mariposa like dead or alive, the butterfly 🦋That's a sweet spanish word.
I wish you lots of fun here and especially lots of patience! I look out for your articles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67