You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Quit Quora (recently rejoined) & Steem Is The Future

in #quora5 years ago

Google has the power to change history, skew search results, favor different views than others.

That's why I've stopped using most google services... I'm using Brave browser with duckduckgo, the only thing left is gmail, which I'm still weighing options...

I have recently rejoined Quora, but now my mission is to use centralized sites to spread decentralized awareness.

Now that's a mission!

I understand that centralized platforms need to censor and shadowban some of their content, the world is full of darkness and if they let that darkness pour out into their social media, governments from all over the world would get pretty pissed off... which is unfortunate, people live in total blindness of some issues that the world has, they shouldn't be blinded, they should watch with their eyes wide open and accept that we do have problems in our species! Isn't acknowledging there is an issue the first step in dealing with it?

STEEM being decentralized is the best thing that has happened for free-speech all over the world! It doesn't matter where you are from, anyone with internet can write on the blockchain and leave their content for the rest of mankinds history...(with or without payouts, the content will be on the blockchain forever) We could even make a case that before blockchain there wasn't any true factual history since before blockchain the winners wrote history...

I was never much of a quora guy, I mostly sticked with reddit, medium and youtube.

Sort:  

Tutanota mail or protonmail, I prefer tuta though more after research. ps, nothing in the crypto world is actually truly decentralized :P

I've been hearing a lot about Cryptext, its a end to end encryption email provider and they even have canary warranty on their webiste. I've been hearing some bad things about protonmail so I choose to stay away from it, first time hearing about tutanota, got to research it.

Yeh protonmail isnt the most trusted! Theres also mail.io, blockchain email but its not fully working yet, cant wait until blockchain encrypted mail can be used😊 tutanota is german and they were crypto friendly.

Theres also Obsidian messenger app that i found from a steem post, but its in testing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68