How I stopped smoking, through a vape pen and sub-Ohm

in #quit8 years ago

I wanted so badly to give up cigarettes nearly a month ago, that I sprang for some vape pens and a sub-Ohm pen. I also got some e-juices for them. I had about 2 hairy days to avoid a real cigarette as I saw people smoke them. I was also bumming smokes off of other people. I quit that problem and never allowed myself to do that again. I just said to myself, "You don't have a regular cigarette, tough, just continue to use your vape. It will feel better shortly". The third day, the regular smokes started to smell bad. Now I was able for 3 and 1/2 weeks so far, to be able to stay away from smokes.

I was so glad when my resolution to quit smoking FINALLY stuck. Before when I tried cold turkey, I couldn't hack it. I have a promise with my money to eventually buy a membership at a gorgeous country club and go to its restaurants and amenities for a real celebration for a while.

I feel sorry for my 2 friends who had quit for a very short time, then started up again that I cried. After I cried for a few minutes, it only solidified my resolve to NEVER touch a cigarette in my right mind.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jmintuck1912! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jmintuck1912! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63