Unveiling My Hand Made Epic Leather SteemGear Suit! Photo Shoot and Action Test!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #quinneaker7 years ago (edited)

Wow!

SteemFest sure has been awesome so far as I knew it would! I wanted to do something extra special for SteemFest and also to honor the extraordinary potential of Steem!



I was designing this for weeks before coming to SteemFest and actually put the finishing touches on this Epic Piece After Arriving in Lisbon Portugal!



I want to give an extra special thanks to @truelovelives for all her help and aesthetic genius making this piece for SteemFest2 in time!



This was a LOT of work, skill, time and vision to pull off just barely in time!



So for this photo shoot I put the Epic SteemGear to the TEST by climbing, jumping, balancing, swinging and stretching!



It stood up to the test!




No rips, or breaks even under extreme conditions!



So that means it looks good but has HIGH FUNCTION ABILITY!



This is made of 100% leather of varying shades of while/cream of which are ALL salvaged from 4 different leather coats/skirts. This piece is even more sustainable than if I were to have hunted, skinned and tanned the leather my self. 



By doing this I achieved a negative zero carbon footprint on the completion of it and also did not contribute to the many levels of production. taxation and processing that go into the making of corporate goods. 



I hope you appreciate the implications of this piece. The sustainability and the honoring/promoting of Steem. The hat, jacket and pants all have white leather Steem logos on them! 


You can check out MANY of the other SteemGear pieces I have created over time here. 

Special thanks to @everlove @saramiller and @gardenofeden for helping in everything. 

As always I appreciate your support and welcome your feedback. 

SteemOn!




Sort:  

This just may be the most epic suit ever!
Of course per your standards its oh so sustainable!

Looking so sleek and supple in that leather---how great that it is already so comfortable that you can easily be in action. I think this is a fabulous piece and my kuddos to you and @truelovelives for such a fine creation.

Excited to see what kind of masterpieces will come from the @gardenofeden for the HardFord series!!!!!

Yes @hardfork-series was already awesome as displayed at SteemFest but it is sure tog get an epic style overhaul and maybe some mind melting action from me ;-)>

You're the perfect man for the job!!....jobs!!! Excited to see some true epicness flowing through!! No doubt it will be mind melting!

Bless it be~*~

SteemFest has been an amazing experience!

It was great meeting all of you - we surely had a lot of fun, as you can see ..

hahaha YES that photo very nicely displays the epic nature of this fun!

So great meet you and your crew! I have a lot of nice photos of you guys also ;-)>

You all are intelligent and fabulous. Hope to see more folks like you!

SteemOn!

Holy Steem! I have always loved your leather alchemy! Ever since I saw your handmade brown leather patch pants, I knew you had skills! On top of all that it’s beyond sustainable!! It’s truly a honor knowing you @quinneaker !

Thank you Brother~*~

Hellooooo superstar!!! Can’t wait to see you in some of those “hardfork” series!!!

YES!!!!!

That was my HIGHLIGHT of SteemFest!

I am so inspired and excited to be involved in @hardfork-series !!!

SO great to be with you at SteemFest!

Compliments on some great looking clothing. The fact that you salvaged the leather makes it all the more impressive!

Great photo shoot and awesome SteemGear Suit. It looks so comfortable and with the repurposed material I bet there wasn't any "breaking in" necessary.

Yes your right!

IT is already broken in, soft and supple!

Truly stunning

Hi Mighty Quinn 😘, epic outfit!
I also watched your steemfest talk. Beautiful!
I can relate to you crying while thinking of somebody wonderful (everlove and saramiller in your case), it happens to me sometimes too, though not in public because I am a very private guy 😎.
A very unique talk, so different from all the slick blockchain stuff. Thank you, Mr Gesamtkunstwerk! 💚

I am glad you liked it. Yes I have a lot of love for life and amazing people sharing that love with me in life. I didn't even get into talking about many others in y life or I would have been crying the whole time hahahaha

The new outfit is epic! Great job!

Hey glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39