You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Special Number 8 Sponge Bob Quilt I Made for My Nephew - Make It Monday by A Panama Mama

in #quilting7 years ago

I love sewing, but haven't done any lately! I've never made a quilt, but I would love to make one. I have fabric squares from a great aunt that passed away in 1986 that I could turn into a quilt. That's what she intended to do with the squares. Sadly, I haven't done it. If I picked material myself, I would make it out of butterflies and flower prints. :)

Sort:  

Wow! That would be awesome to make a quilt out of her squares! You should definitely try it. I bet there is some nice vintage fabric in it. :) Thanks for the comment! Butterflies and flowers would be cute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49