Quick Quiz: Are You A "Giver"... Or A "Taker"?

in #quickquiz7 years ago

New Format To Discover New Connections

In order for us to know each other just a little bit better, I'm proposing a new and exciting "Quick Quiz" format to encourage you to connect to other steemers by showing a little more about yourself in a concise and easy away. The answers can be one or two sentences, but they will help others to get to know you (and you might even find some new connections). ;)

The First "Quick Quiz" Ever (from me at least):

I've observed in my life that you can classify people as either "givers" or "takers"...
This is a trait that applies to money, love, friendship, family, and even time.

Are You A "Giver"... Or A "Taker"?

and Please Tell Us Why :)

photo source

Make New Connections

If you like the answers of the people that comment, then I encourage you to make a connection by following them "first". I also highly recommend that you reply with you own comments to establish an even deeper connection.

I have met so many wonderful people here, I hope they take the time to answer this question and tell us why with a couple of short sentences. I think this format could have some potential in speeding the process of getting to know each other. That's how we succeed (by connecting), so I thank you all in advance for your sincere replies and participation.

So come on, don't be shy... take a shot and tell us the truth!

As always, be humble... and

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Thank you again resteemable... :)

Up until a few years ago I liked to think of myself as a giver, but I mainly did what I wanted to do. I would help people out with things and was polite/kind/etc. However, when I got married I really started learning about what it's like to be a giver. I need to constantly be helping build up my wife and when I do it gives her life. She then does that same for me. It's a beautiful circle.

Both. Because this world is about balance, a fair exchange of energies. If I help someone today, then somewhere, along the road, when I need something, the universe provides.

Hey there. Sound like you have a lovely wife. It always pays to be a giver.

Hi Dave! Another awesome post:) I can see you are totally a giver!! And interestingly enough, I have always used the same words...the world is full of givers and takers. I spent most of my life teaching high school, so I consider myself a giver; happily doing so. I was one of those teachers who genuinely loved her students, and truthfully, some I had to work harder to like than others haha but I believe in the goodness of everyone. Also as a mom, I was a giver for sure and taught my boys the concept of giving and taking; I must have done a good job with both of my "jobs" because my boys contact me regularly just to say hi and a lot of my past students who are now grown and married with their own children stay in touch with me. You reap what you sew, and you my friend will reap plenty here :) Cheers!

A giver is not just one that gives but one that gives cheerfully not with the motive of getting back. Then a taker or receiver is one that at the other side to receive from the giver. But the advantage lies on the giver and not the receiver. This is because he is demonstrating blessings on his life

I speak about myself, i think in order to receive You must to give, it is a balance.

This post has received a 22.73 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @davemccoy.

@davemccoy check out Steemit Bloggers on Discord
https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/372070678725132289/395591760807591936/Steemit_Bloggers_Guidelines.pdf
I was going to upvote your post there but I see you're not a member

I am a member of discord but not sure about steemitbloggers... here is my username and number davemccoy#2479 and I will check out the link thanks Lynn and I'm not going to comment for awhile on the posts to hopefully see if others interact first, but I liked your answer very much :)

Thanks Dave!

I'm both. I'm a giver to the humble and poor. I'm a taker from the thieves.

upvoted and commented im a giverrrrrrrrrr lmao xD

You got a 36.36% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @davemccoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48