Kris's Pepperoni Quiche Recipe - My first post!

in #quiche7 years ago

2014-07-28_16-10-34_204.jpg

I began making this for my family years ago - just made it up as I went, based on what I had in the fridge at the moment. My family happens to love pepperoni so I wondered how it would be in a quiche. I have refined the recipe over the years but here is the end result. I have made this for many many people over the years and truly haven't had a person yet that didn't love it. If you have non-pepperoni lovers you can substitute ham instead (probably even bacon). I have this posted on my blog as well.

Here it is!

Makes: 1 Quiche
Serves: 6-8

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

This recipe requires that you use a blender.

Ingredients:

1 Pillsbury pie crust
7 eggs
1 heaping cup of shredded cheese (I like the bagged mix of yellow & white cheese)
1 cup of cottage cheese (I use 4% milkfat, large curd)
1/3 cup of milk
2 tsp of dried onion
1/2 tsp of black pepper
Broccoli (I buy the bag of frozen, chopped broccoli
Cauliflower ( I buy a bag of frozen cauliflower, then chop it up into small pcs.)
1 bag of Hormel Pepperoni (you will use about 25 pcs)

Directions:

  1. Put one pie crust in your pie pan, I prefer to use glass pie pan but you can certainly use metal.
  2. Spread a combo of chopped broccoli/cauliflower in the bottom of the crust. Don't use too much, just enough to lightly cover the bottom - say 1 cup total of the mixture.

2014-07-28_14-46-01_312.jpg

  1. Using your blender, blend the following together: Eggs, cheese, cottage cheese, milk, onion, black pepper. Blend on high until it is a creamy, smoothie texture.
  2. Pour blended mixture into your pie crust over the broccoli/cauliflower.
  3. Now add your pepperoni slices. I use about 25 of them and I simply stick them upright evenly spaced, into the mixture.

2014-07-28_14-47-16_160.jpg
2014-07-28_14-49-12_994.jpg

  1. place a piece of tinfoil over the quiche and bake for 1 hour.
  2. Remove tinfoil and bake for another 10 minutes or until crust edges are lightly browned.

I serve cornbread with this quiche and it is a huge hit! Hope you enjoy it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kriskrafter! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65651.70
ETH 2676.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91