Question on how steemit works

in #questions8 years ago

So my question basically is, lets say you have a significant amount of steam power, if you upvote 100 things a day, is your power spread out across those 1 things? (vs upvoting 1 thing and all your power going to it?)

Also, what is the interval that your steam power "recharges" to give the full benefit of the upvote again?

Thanks in advance for your help understanding it!

Sort:  

36 minutes for each vote, but if you vote all at once it could take days to get back up to 100% voting power I actually did this and went over how it works a little when I first joined Steemit..

https://steemit.com/money/@stealthtrader/don-t-waste-your-steem-power-like-i-did

But no your upvote only counts for what it counts for.. if you have 1 MV and $600 worth upvoting power like me that's what I have and when I'm at 100% it's .03 cents..

Right on, thank you much for explaining it :)

No prob man keep posting looking forward to your future stuff!

One more question btw, if you know-- so I understand content creators get 10%, steem power holders get 90% of new coin creation, but then how do miners get paid?

haha I really didn't know, but thank you :)

that's because he's a bot...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44