Questions about steemit

in #questions7 years ago

Hello steemians! Well...since I am a newbie here @ steemit, I would like someone to give me a few info ..For instance...how many stories can I submit daily....how many posts can I up vote, how does it work with the wallet (since I can see $ below my posts but not in my "wallet") ... Any useful info would be really helpful! :-)

Sort:  

You can post as many stories as you want, although I wouldn't because one good post a day is worth 100 shit posts a day and people will get sick of your constant posting and mute you.

You can also vote as much as you want in a day but we all have voting power and to keep your voting power at 100 it's advisable to vote no more then 40 times a day, otherwise your vote will be basically worthless.

The $ below your posts is showing you the $ value your post is making in steem, steem power and steem dollars.
Each post has a 7 day period before payout is made.

Hope this helps anymore questions just ask.

THNX a lot!!! :-)

I can add only one thing: your current voting power you can see here https://steemdb.com/@nikosgyftakis
Don't let it go lower than 85-90%, it recovers very slowly.

These answers (and more) will hopefully be getting added to the FAQ page very soon. In the meantime, you can check out the 'unofficial' version that is in progress of being added here:
https://steemit.com/faq/@timcliff/major-updates-to-the-steemit-com-faq-page-pull-request-submitted

Your first two posts have 2 hours left until payout. Come back in a few hours and you'll see the payouts in your wallet. They will be split between Steem Power and Steem Dollars as @ausbitbank described.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64216.73
ETH 2767.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64