You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ecoTrain Question Of The Week: What is the greatest gift you have given or could give? By TLK

Back when OneLaptopPerChild initiative was new, I went around my university, visiting different groups and telling them about the initiative and what it means to kids in Africa, Asia and South America to get their own free laptop that they will learn to program. I managed to raise enough money to donate two laptops through the OLPC foundation. I have run many charity fundraising campaigns in my life, but this one still holds a very special place in my heart.

Sort:  

Hi @oleg326756, Thanks for the visit, the read and the comment.
This is such a sweet and amazing experience to share. No wonder you are so generous, because you are used to giving to others.

Such giving, even of we don't see it with our own eyes, can be a life changing event for someone else and they will be thankful to you for the rest of their life because your impact on their lives will hold very special place in their hearts as well.
I know because I was a recipient of such generosity in my life and I will never forget to send my appreciation to the person who gave as long as I live.

Many thanks for sharing and keep up the good work president Oleg ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38