You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ecoTrain Question Of The Week: What is the greatest gift you have given or could give? By TLK

Nicely organized post with great images! Weird, I have two girls but still never think I'm the one who gave them life. Actual life is still mysterious. I was a vessel. And the cargo very precious.

Sort:  

That is a very lovely way to say it. I very much agree with you

Actual life is still mysterious. I was a vessel. And the cargo very precious.

I have not yet become a vessel or delivered a precious cargo yet, but I have no doubt it is an amazing experience.

As for my post, I didn't mean that we are (as parents) give life to our children. Life is given by the Universe a.k.a God, if you believe in that. But as parents, we help in the creation process (egg and sperm carrying DNA code to make a specific body to carry the soul). We also (as mothers) help in giving birth to this life that is meant to be created. So we are vessels AND delivery personnel too ;)

Bless you and your girls :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66687.52
ETH 3495.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20