You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Question to the top Steemians !

in #question7 years ago

Thank you for thinking so deeply! I do know the answer to your question but unfortunately I'm neither a Steemit Authority nor the top Steemian. So answering it right away would seem discourteous as I've been already excluded as a respondent.

I wish you get the answer you are seeking from the ones you have your faith upon. In the worst case, if you don't get any, probably you may think of reducing the bar.

Good luck!

Sort:  

I don't think the top steemians care about this question. Your answer is most appreciated. :)

Okay, I think you are right as you have already posted this post twice.

Well, regarding your question, your following assumption is wrong:

Because this method can restore some upvote power, right ?

After the payout period is passed, you can not make any impact on the post/comment payouts. Even if you take back your vote, it can not influence the payment negatively. And you won't get your Voting Power back by removing your votes. On the other-hand, if you upvote a 7 day old post, the post won't get any extra payout for that but your VP will actually reduce by 2%.

So actually upvoting or unvoting a post older than 7 days will not impact the payout but it may have some influence on the psychology of the author and the voter. This is just an exchange of good / not-so-good gesture without any monetary value.

Hope it helps.

Yeah. Thank you very much.

Now it feels like my question is a silly one. :D
Thanks again. Following you now. :)
If you would be kind enough to follow me back ............ !

So, you are from India !
Looks like I am your neighbor. :D

Follow me at your own risk 😜.

P.S.:

Where are you from?

Bangladesh :p

How do you use emojis ?

If you are accessing Steem from a mobile phone, perhaps it's easier to use emojis from there. But I don't do it from a mobile device.

Wow ! I read the post.
You can repost that status. It'll be helpful for many newbies such as me. :)

Yeah, thanks for your suggestion. I get many requests regarding this. I'll need to edit it a little before doing that as that post was meant for a specific day. Meanwhile, you are free to do that in case you are willing to do it. I don't have any issues with that. Thanks for your appreciation!

Would love to send you a small tip! post ed here for my pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55