Question to the top Steemians !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #question7 years ago

I noticed something on steemit. And I like to confirm.
This answer might only be known to the Steemit Authority or the top Steemians.

question mark.jpg

So, we all know that we get the payouts for posts, comments or upvotes after a week, right ?
After getting the payment, in other words, after one week, what will happen if I simply take back my upvote ?
Because this method can restore some upvote power, right ?
Will it reduce the payment even if this is done after a week ? Or Is it a secret way to restore some upvote power ?
Or is it a bug ?

Hoping for a good answer from the top steemians.

Sort:  

Good question.
I hope one of the whales answers.
If it is a bug it needs attention sooner rather than later.
I up voted you but i'll be back next week to repossess it. LOL

Just my two STEEMS Worth.

If it's not a bug, then we can easily take our upvote back without changing anything, more so we will replenish our upvote power.

I upvoted your response and I am going to hunt you down now and upvote all your posts lol - best wishes from Lisa at OpDeepState.com :))) heh

Thank you for thinking so deeply! I do know the answer to your question but unfortunately I'm neither a Steemit Authority nor the top Steemian. So answering it right away would seem discourteous as I've been already excluded as a respondent.

I wish you get the answer you are seeking from the ones you have your faith upon. In the worst case, if you don't get any, probably you may think of reducing the bar.

Good luck!

I don't think the top steemians care about this question. Your answer is most appreciated. :)

Okay, I think you are right as you have already posted this post twice.

Well, regarding your question, your following assumption is wrong:

Because this method can restore some upvote power, right ?

After the payout period is passed, you can not make any impact on the post/comment payouts. Even if you take back your vote, it can not influence the payment negatively. And you won't get your Voting Power back by removing your votes. On the other-hand, if you upvote a 7 day old post, the post won't get any extra payout for that but your VP will actually reduce by 2%.

So actually upvoting or unvoting a post older than 7 days will not impact the payout but it may have some influence on the psychology of the author and the voter. This is just an exchange of good / not-so-good gesture without any monetary value.

Hope it helps.

Yeah. Thank you very much.

Now it feels like my question is a silly one. :D
Thanks again. Following you now. :)
If you would be kind enough to follow me back ............ !

So, you are from India !
Looks like I am your neighbor. :D

Follow me at your own risk 😜.

P.S.:

Where are you from?

Bangladesh :p

How do you use emojis ?

If you are accessing Steem from a mobile phone, perhaps it's easier to use emojis from there. But I don't do it from a mobile device.

Wow ! I read the post.
You can repost that status. It'll be helpful for many newbies such as me. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55