2 Questions: Does Any Footage Exist Of Muzzle Flashes From The Mandalay Bay Hotel? Why Are the Broken Windows Not Visible Early On?

in #question7 years ago (edited)

Now that the issue of the flashing light that many claimed to be a shooter in the Mandalay Bay Hotel has been cleared up - I am now looking for evidence that the room on floor 32 truly was the source of the gunshots that apparently killed so many people in Las Vegas.

It would be nice if my two questions here could be easily answered from public records, but from what I have seen, they cannot be and in fact, the publicly available media sources raise more questions than answers.

1. Does any footage exist of gun flashes coming from the 32nd Floor?


I saw someone posting the following video and saying "stop with all the conspiracy theories, this video clearly shows the muzzle flashes from floor 32" - so, i watched it and was surprised to find that I actually can't see any flashes at all. I watched it on a decent sized screen several times at the highest quality available and I saw nothing at all.

The video is worth watching as it's the only one I've seen so far that has a fairly clear view of the alleged shooter's room on the 32nd floor, while the shots were flying. Can you see any flashes from up there on the top-right of the hotel?

2. Why can we not see the broken windows in any photos/videos during the shooting?


The story is that Stephen Paddock somehow smashed two reinforced windows and also had built shooting platforms next to them in order to support heavy weapons. He allegedly fired hundreds of rounds from the windows and yet, to my knowledge not only are there no images/videos that captured the flashes from his guns - but there are no images that show the broken windows on the night in question.

I appreciate that it was dark there (besides the illumination provided by the many lights of Las Vegas itself), but what I find intriguing is that I cannot see ANY evidence of any broken windows whatsoever until the day after.

As you can see, the two broken windows are 12 levels down from the level where the windows begin at the top of the tower:

I have found 2 images taken during the shooting (or at least after it had started) that show the window area and I have enhanced the light levels a little to attempt to see if I can see the broken windows.. But I cannot...

Original:

Zoomed In & Enhanced:

Original:

Zoomed In & Enhanced:

I appreciate that small details don't always translate into digital images at a distance, but I must admit I am still surprised that there is literally nothing visible in those areas at all that suggests broken windows.

Does anyone have any better images that maybe do show the broken windows or muzzle flashes?

Wishing you well,
Ura Soul


signature


assume I'm human


Buy My T-Shirts, Gifts & Other Clothing Here.


ureka.org

Sort:  

Good to know I’m not the only one who didn’t see muzzle flashes coming from the alleged snipers nest. I watched several videos but I never really saw any evidence of shots being fired from the upper right quadrant of that side of the building.

The reporting of this does seem really dumbed down as far as the mainstream media is concerned. And if they really are trying to keep the lid on any conspiracy theories they need to release better details and a more plausible story line.

Thanks for paying attention! The police usually limit the information they release to the point of it raising eyebrows in and of itself - they don't do themselves any favours in that regard.
Considering the amount of interest there has been in identifying muzzle flashes (from a strobe light) - i would like to think that there will be focus on this other issue.

I also haven't seen any muzzle flash videos for the 32nd floor. I have posted some new vids up today highlighting the two single gun shots before firing ceased for good, and also the possibility of overlapping multi machine gun fire, plus additional info on the Saudis owning the upper floors of Mandalay Bay. That info is here:

https://steemit.com/videos/@clarityofsignal/additional-video-evidence-related-to-mandalay-bay-mass-shooting-2-single-shots-video-and-overlapping-fire-video

Thanks - I intend to keep my eyes open in case a video does exist. I commented on your post directly.

I have seen 2 vids from an different angle confirming a shooter from the 4ish floor!

if you check out my previous two video analysis posts you will see that those videos are showing a flashing light that can be seen on the hotel before, during and after the shooting:

https://steemit.com/news/@ura-soul/las-vegas-video-showing-why-the-flashes-from-the-4th-floor-of-the-mandalay-bay-hotel-were-not-from-a-gun

https://steemit.com/news/@ura-soul/video-analysis-of-light-flashing-on-the-outside-of-the-mandalay-bay-hotel-before-the-shooting-started

Thanks, these are good posts! It is just hard to keep track of all the true and fals stuff out there...

why do you ask? You know why.. lol.. maybe that is why you ask..
have a good day ...just saw this post.

heh - well, i don't jump to conclusions - it's the only way to find the truth.

well no need to jump.. it is there though and you know I got rid of my TV and went I hear different details ..like on the radio I am like wow.. anyway enjoy your investigation. :)

This post has received a 7.65 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ura-soul.

This post has received a 49.75 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @ura-soul.

Well, there's this photo of an investigator in the room.

how does that answer my questions?

Possibly shows that the shooter was probably not sticking the gun out of the window.

In what way? I think the board thing that can be seen in the window has been added afterwards for safety - or is possibly part of the alleged platform for shooting from.

I'm talking about the distance back he is standing. From the picture of him dead, I couldn't really tell what the platform he was putting the bi-pods on.

Also, noted from someone call Thomas Wictor, the placement of the spent rounds far back in the room would suggest that he wasn't standing near the window. Theories are that he planned on escaping dressed as a police officer, so he concealed his location by not sticking the rifles outside of the window.

It certainly doesn't help the situation for the 'police' to totally fail to release any CCTV footage. When this occurs I find it typically means they are covering something up and maybe doctoring the footage. It would be quite plausible for someone to set him up in several different possible ways, shoot him with a suppressed weapon, do the shooting and then escape. It sounds crazy in many ways, but then the whole thing is pretty crazy anyway.

Here's the suicide theory and the breakdown of why they didn't see the muzzle flashes from the street.
https://steemit.com/news/@deanlogic/mandalay-bay-shooter-ending-theory

I will ask my friends who are much more knowledgeable about such weapons than I am whether it is plausible to hide such flashes with a bit of fabric. I can see that the visible weapons have muzzle breaks attached to them but they don't appear to be flash hiders - from what I do know.

I think the idea of him accidentally killing himself is the least plausible theory I have heard so far - he was described as a highly strategic and thoughtful guy - I appreciate he may have been panicking but unless the claim is that his panic made him give up and kill himself then I think it was not an accident. Accident to me means that at no point did he deliberately intend to shoot himself, but he did.

I haven't seen this video yet. I kinda think I see flashes from the middle floors at around 1:16-1:22 on the video. It would be easier to see in slow motion.

That is a great mystery that no broken window visible in the pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31