How important is social media for you?

in #question5 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

Well if this question was asked to me few years back than the answer might have been a little different than I am going to give here now.

While I really have to say Social media has really affected me in both good and bad ways over the past years. The reason I am saying it because I was able to get a lot of positive things from different social media sites whereas it has taken many things from me as well. 

For Instance the bad things over the past times I was really into few social medias where I used to spend my time and almost anybody can compare it to addiction as a matter of fact. While I was very much into social media that I was not able to the daily activities of my life resulting many wrong decisions in my life. Though I do not really like the way now how I spent those times and I do regret those moments but I do believe in learning from those hard times and improve myself over the time.

Time is really of essence and they even say that "Time is Money" .

Whatever bad time that has gone will never come back so we should focus on the good times that is ahead of us. 

While as of today many things have changed and many developments have been made in the technology and now the social media has been acting as changing lives of many people as well. Basically in another sentence it can be said that 

"it depends on the person how he uses the tool, either to build or ruin"

Social media is somehow like that and the use case of it depends on us. While after getting the real value of time I got to understand how to utilize my time and SOCIAL MEDIA has kind of saved me this time. 

While Steem Blockchain did really opened a new phase for me and after being a part of it I was able to get the long term view of my self and all the things that have happened in the past it kind of made me someone who I am now. 


Basically I do not really like to be  on the daily job basis occupation and it did not suit me that well while internet/social media gave a new way of living on for me and I do believe that many users might agree to this as well . 

On the other hand as weird as it sounds I have been not watching television lately as most of the news/events that I need to know i am getting them online and most of them from the social media so it is a way of communication and transferring news very rapidly compared to other ways. On another way social media have given me quite a lot of communicative friends and from them I was able to get a lot of positive support and help along my days and this is something really important for me as a matter of fact.  

Furthermore, sharing have been a lot easier by the help of social media and people are getting much more closer to each other sharing their daily activities (some says it is breaching their privacy) while like I said people will always have feelings in different ways. To note that Social medias has been acting as support for me both mentally and financially(as most of my income does really comes from that source) in my life as well. So it has taken an important part in my life and I do believe that many people in here might have the same feeling as well.

While I really must say that even if I want to accept it or not for me Social media (Steemit/twitter etc) has really become a prime part of my life and in a positive way for now and I really hope it goes this way in the coming days as well.

Image Source : unsplash.com

Sort:  

I can agree to that :)
And Social Media on my phone takes a lot of my time. Sometimes more than I want to ;)

Well it has become my second home for the moment lol

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @rehan12, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail on Steemauto.com or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Hi @rehan12!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.785 which ranks you at #4673 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 4668).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 225 contributions, your post is ranked at #44.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69