What do you do if you can’t sleep at night? Do you count sheep? Toss and Turn? Try to get up and do something productive?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #question5 years ago
  • What do you do if you can’t sleep at night? Do you count sheep? Toss and Turn? Try to get up and do something productive?



    sheep.png
    Image source: Pixabay.nl



    I could answer this question really fast because I hardly sleep during nights for the funny fact that I sleep during the day! BUT, that is not the way to go with these questions. Plus, mornings and early noon are nights for me! I just sleep in the light instead of the darkness! I am such a night owl and being on WLS and Steemit does not really help either! LOL!!


    Sleep and I, we are not the best of friends anymore! For some reason, we broke up a long time ago but we can't seem to let each other go all the way! We go from left to right and from the edge to the middle in a blink of an eye! It makes giggle often to be honest! But, I do know that I should accept sleep a bit more into my life!



    sheep1.jpg
    Image source: Pixabay.nl



    There are days where I can not seem to get some sleep at all and the first two hours, I will try to stay in bed, tossing and turning! If I really can't sleep, I get up and get myself a drink. Sometimes this is a makeyourself sleepy tea, a glass of warm milk or just plain water. I will sit on my couch and try to reset my brain. Here is where it gets tricky! Because I will start playing a game or even worse, I will start up my laptop and work! WTF!! But, I rather work some more instead of sitting around doing nothing!


    I know that is not the best thing and I should count sheep or something! I don't like sheep....They look way too cute and still remind me of food! Thinking of food makes me hungry and that means I will start to cook at 4 am! Now, I have nothing against that but... It's not really a good thing for my amazingly, wonderfully, shaped plus size ass! Anyways, I work when I can't sleep or I play a silly game of Bingo!


    What do you do when you can't sleep? Do you count sheep? Do you stay in bed or do you get up? I would really love to know your tricks and tips! Feel free to leave a reply because your words are highly appreciated!


    Connect with me?


    Come and join my You Got Snekked server on discord!
    Click HERE to join us on Discord





    Thank you for reading my post!


    Best wishes
    Snekky

Sort:  

I typicly try to meditate. I sit up in bed or on the floor and meditate for about 20 minutes or so. To me it seems to be about as good as sleep. Its rejuvenating. I'm usually tired afterwards and can fall asleep as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

I listen to an audio book if I can't sleep... I used to draw a lot when I couldn't sleep... some times I pace the cold floors anxiously praying for an end to the bear markets too ☻

But I try to avoid alcohol to sleep. Melatonin can help...

If I could not sleep at night I will just sit on my bed and listen to some cool blues music just to reset my mind and after some time I will just doze off and sleep @poeticsnake

When I can't sleep I Steemit. The cycle continues until I read crypto TA, that puts me to bed quickly.

Great job! I will try it!

I only sleep when I'm tired, it really isn't an issue here. Just like a cat, I sometimes sleep to conserve energy or to be awake at better times. If I can't sleep, I don't sleep. Sleep happens.

I can not count!😂

i could sleep like a baby in the daytime..but @ night its a struggle, i normally get up and watch TV

If I do not sleep at night I count the star from the window of my room.

Well, when I can't sleep, I read. If I'm very awake I start writing, before I thought I couldn't write too late at night because I was tired, but then I realized I could do it.
If the lack of sleep continues, I go to the kitchen and have some hot milk. But I don't get anxious if I can't sleep. If I'm tired I sleep with a book and take the opportunity to read great stories :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45