You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quarantine Diaries

in #quarantine4 years ago

It is a strange new world, indeed.

Yesterday, we came to the realization that this whole "sheltering in place" isn't really all that different from our regular life. Both Mrs. Denmarkguy and I are introverts, and we both work from home, and we have a very small social circle to begin with. "Going Out," for us, mostly means hiking in the park, walking on the beach, or taking the talk walking the neighborhood. We still do that. The only thing materially different... would be the empty grocery shelves, and closed down shops when we drive by.

Stay well; stay healthy!

Sort:  

Haha, it's true I work from home... I thought my husband might be joining me, but it turns out they reassigned him instead. But we will miss our weekend trips.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39