The QC - Quality Content Aggregation Featurette (#1)

in #quality-content8 years ago (edited)

The QC - Quality Content Aggregation Featurette (#1)

I am starting to feature quality content I find. This is my way of sharing what I value as quality content on Steemit. For those who want to gain value from this content, great! That is the goal. If they want to upvote, great it helps everyone involved. If you don't want to upvote this and just get access to quality content, that's fine too.

I spent a few hours today to search back 21 hours, and read some posts to feature. I will be diving the payout I receive for this post to the authors. Read after the list for an explanation of how the payout will work. In the future, I will include older posts, even weeks old, and the authors have an avenue to potentially earn payouts for older content, or not. Either way, their quality content gets the potential to reach more people and they get more exposure as a content creator. It's all win-win-win!

In no particular order:


Regarding Objective we mean that the question is epistemically objective. This can be true even if ontologically consciousness is subjective. This means that while consciousness is subjective in its being, it can still be studied from the outside.


This is part 2 of a multi-part series aimed at increasing mathematical literacy and logical thinking by teaching the background for and then the process of proving mathematics theorems. But this is important for more than just mathematicians: the ability to think logically is the backbone of making strong arguments and is vital for every aspect of life.


I’ve heard it often mentioned by proponents of collectivist ideals that the individualistic ideal is a selfish way to look at the world. It makes sense right? If you’re always looking out for number 1, then it follows that you’re a selfish prick and don’t care about anyone else, right? Wrong.


The actual nature or implications of an action can never be changed through attempts at rationalization

Many of us like to spend time alone. I happen to find great joy when I immerse myself in my own thoughts. It requires me to eliminate any distraction that would steal from my attention.


How it Works:

  • Each day I read back 21 hours. I pick the quality posts to share. This leaves 3 or more hours for people to upvote. If you don't get upvotes from this feature, at least you get exposure, people to potentially follow you for your future content. You still win that way, and you get a portion of the payout from this featurette.

  • Aggregation takes time and effort, so I am included in a portion of the payout.

  • The split will be X amount of posts shared, plus myself, divided into the payout received for the post. If there are 4 posts, then it is +1 with me, to 5. Say it is a $50 payout. Then 50/5 = $10 per portion. But, some people put in more work than others. They write higher quality content, they write more, they explain more, they add more to get people to understand. The more effort is put into the quality content, the more they are represented int he the payout. It will be a weighed distribution that I will judge based on their quality content. I take 1/5, and there is 4/5 left over. If everyone has the same weight of quality and effort, they each get 1/5 as well. Otherwise, the fraction each gets will be more or less depending on the quality and effort they put into the content.


Want to be involved in The QC Aggregation Project and help the quality of Steemit grow?

If you want to help collect quality content for this aggregation featurette, help curate Steemit, or join a network to discuss quality content and curation, you can join the Quality-Content discussion channel, but do not post links there please, there are other private channels for promoting quality content. You can also join the Facebook group Steemit Quality Content.


Want to be a QC featured Author and get 100% of the payout?

Please leave a comment with contact information for me to reach you, or contact me at: [email protected]


Help Steemit Grow in Quality

Please read this below, about how to improve Steemit as a higher quality platform for higher quality content to improve each other, Steemit and the world's condition. The vote is over. Only vote for it again if you value and appreciate the content, as you do for all upvotes you cast, or you can keep your vote for other posts. It's ok. There is 0 expectation to vote for it. I just want people to read it and understand the importance of what I am talking about. Thank you!


Thank you all for supporting quality content creation and curation! We can make Steemit a great platform and we all win!

Take care. Peace.

Sort:  

Thanks for the exposure.

For reward distribution I think you should keep half. You get the SP and don't have to worry about powering down to send the other half. If that was already assumed, this method works too, just think you deserve at least half the rewards for this post for the time spent aggregating.

Hmmm...right. I forgot about the two parts LOL. I will make it clear in the .txt file (in the new posts like the one from today) that it will be the SBD that will be divided in parts, and not the locked up SP... hehe. Thanks for bringing that clarity to my attention. And maybe make it like... only when the posts gets minimum $1 dollar in author rewards... LOL.

Thanks! And no problem, good post you made!

I'd like to be added to quality-content. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51