You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Qtum Staking Tutorial using qtumd on a Raspberry Pi 3

in #qtum7 years ago (edited)

The Qtum mainnet binary (Ignition v1.0.1) has now been released.

I'm running a wallet/node on the RPi 3 using the qtum-0.14.3-arm-linux-gnueabihf.tar.gz binary found at https://github.com/qtumproject/qtum/releases/tag/mainnet-ignition-v1.0.1 .

The instructions in the post above are exactly the same for the mainnet binary release, except for the 'tar' command (i.e. make sure to specify qtum-0.14.3-arm-linux-gnueabihf.tar.gz instead).

Also, if you ran a previous version of the Qtum wallet/node (e.g. Skynet), then make sure to delete (or rename) the ~/.qtum directory before starting the mainnet (Ignition) wallet/node.

NOTE: The post didn't specify it, but you need to edit /etc/systemd/system/qtumd.service using sudo (e.g. $ sudo vi /etc/systemd/system/qtumd.service).

Sort:  

Thanks for the guide. I got it working in my raspberry pi 3. All that's left to do now is wait for the swap to happen before we can start staking on the mainnet.

Can I suggest adding an alias to the .bashrc? Instead of typing : ~/qtum-wallet/bin/qtum-cli, we can add to ~/.bashrc:

alias qtum-cli='~/qtum-wallet/bin/qtum-cli'

That way, we can just execute qtum-cli from the wallet directory by typing: qtum-cli

I cant connect to my wallet using qtum-cli :
$ ~/qtum-wallet/bin/qtum-cli getinfo
error: couldn't connect to server: unknown (code -1)
(make sure server is running and you are connecting to the correct RPC port)

I know nothing about .cookie so I don't know what to do. Any help?

The .cookie file gets created in the datadir (by default under ~/.qtum) when qtumd starts up and RPC is enabled. You probably don't have qtumd running -- you can use $ pgrep -a qtumd to check (if that outputs nothing, then it isn't running).

Yes, or add ~/qtum-wallet/bin into your $PATH. I should indeed have suggested it.

I am struggling with step 5, i do not have the wlan0 sub folder, nor am i able to create it. I created the file on my pi desktop but cannot put this anywhere in the etc folder. I do not have permissions to do this. Is there another way of disabling the power management?

do you perhaps need to put 'sudo' in front of the command?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74